We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Comfort Inn Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bangor
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Exceptionally clean motel. Friendly and helpful front desk attendant. Breakfast room was well kept with plenty of good coffee and cookies in the evening. Wish all the Comfort Inns we stayed at were like this.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie I G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry F, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Stephanie I G,


Thank you for taking the time to share this with us and with fellow travelers. We are delighted to hear that you felt the cleanliness of our facility was exceptional and the staff member provided a service that stood out. We are also happy to know we have set a high standard for other Comfort Inns. We hope that you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back.

Happy Holidays,

Garry Fowler
207-990-0888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

We arrived on a Friday night with no reservation. We were given a good rate, made even better with CAA/AAA. My info was found in Choice rewards and we were quickly to our room. We ended up next to the Hospitality Suite and feared the worst. However, everything quieted down at 11PM and all was well. We didn't even hear the traffic noise on I95. The bed was super comfortable. Baseball playoffs on the TV. Breakfast was very good as was checkout. I will be back.

Room Tip: Try to get aroom on the side away from the I95.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bygeorgew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry F, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear bygeorgew,

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to know we were able to make a reservation upon your arrival and even honor your Triple A. We hope that we have earned your business again in the future.

Happy Holidays,

Garry Fowler
207-990-0888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. My family and I take an annual trip to Bangor for a shopping getaway. I stayed at this hotel the end of October. They are renovating and it has really freshened it up.
Garry, Sarah, Carol & Ryan were simply amazing. They gave us coupons, recommended places to eat, helped us make the reservations and shuttled us to and from anywhere we needed to go.
The hotel is clean and bright and very cozy. I love sitting in the lounge by the fireplace in the evenings. It is just like relaxing in your living room at home. My husband and I went to the gym when we were there, it was great, and had everything we needed.
They have apple cider in the lobby all day long and fresh cookies and cheese and pepperoni in the evenings for the guests.
We will definitely return to this hotel next year.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry F, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Heather B,

It's a good thing you don't have a word limit! We cannot thank you enough for the time you took to provide us with such detailed feedback. We are especially happy to know that our guests are noticing our renovations to ensure you have the best lodging experience possible. You have described the exact experience we aim to provide every guest and we appreciate you letting others know what level of service to expect when staying with us.
We look forward to your visit next year!

Happy Holidays,

Garry Fowler
207-990-0888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms, SUPER comfortable beds, and very friendly staff! I love staying at this hotel, the staff are so helpful and always smiling.
The rooms are immaculate and the outdoor fire pit is great. The shuttle service is awesome too!
The free breakfast is just okay, but the rest of the hotel makes of for it- including the cheese and crackers and fresh baked cookies in the evening.
Definitely one of my top 3 favorite places to stay while in Bangor!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Royann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry F, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Royann L,


Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful feedback. I am thrilled to see our staff highlighted as one of the main reasons you enjoy staying with us. They work tirelessly to provide the experience you describe and they will be happy to see their efforts noticed in your review. We will proudly welcome your top 3 rating of places to stay in Bangor but hope that we will provide you with a service that will make us your number 1 place. Thank you for being our guest. We truly appreciate your business!

Best of wishes,

Garry Fowler
207-990-0888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The staff very friendly and making you feel like your at home. The room was very clean, comfortable and homey. The Highlights was that they shuttle you Locally in Bangor to and from. was wonderful as we weren't familiar with Bangor. They had a really nice breakfast and was different every day. Had Snacks from 5pm to 7pm and then the other highlight Cookies and Milk at 7pm. Got to talk with the young man driving the shuttle and The Comfort Inn sounds like a Great Company to work for and they Take care of their employees. The Hotel is close to everything and Is in the center of everything. Easy Access to get back to 95North or 95South. Overall it was a wonderful Stay Quiet at Night Beds were comfy & the size and Decor was great. Look forward to our next trip here.!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry F, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Nancy W,

There is nothing better than hearing a guest say we made them feel " at home." To us, this is more than a job and we are thrilled to know we have created that ambiance for you. We are happy to know you took advantage of our shuttle service that was able to make traveling in an unfamiliar city, a lot easier. We also appreciating you complimenting our breakfast, location and staff. Your review truly shows the experience we aim to provide our guests and we are pleased to know you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to your next visit!

Best of wishes,

Garry Fowler
207-990-0888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor
11.5 km away
Best Western White House Inn
0.9 km away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
1.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bangor

Address: 10 Bangor Mall Blvd, Bangor, ME 04401-3611 (Formerly Hampton Inn Bangor/Bar Harbor)
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bangor
#3 Business Hotel in Bangor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: RM 396 - RM 576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangor/Bar Harbor Hotel Bangor
Hampton Inn Bar Harbor
Bangor Hampton Inn
Comfort Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing