We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and great pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Houlton, Maine
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and great pool!”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We've stayed at this property MANY times. We always put our room request as a room close to the pool/exit door so it makes it easy to go in and out with lugging all our stuff in (we have young kids and travel with a LOT of stuff) and like being close to the pool. Even rooms in this location are quiet. We love their pool area with the nice warm pool, hot tub, sauna and bathrooms inside the area. The morning breakfast is good, but can get quiet busy if you go down around 8 am. We usually try to go just before it closes. If not, it's hard to get a seat and some people can get nasty. We've had our stuff moved off a table after putting down the kids sippy cups and bringing over a high chair or have people complain about making several waffles in a row (heaven forbid I make enough to feed my family). We've also noticed that the front desk staff isn't as friendly as they are at other Marriott properties. We've stayed at the Courtyard that is also in Bangor a lot and they are soooo much friendlier over there. Hubby can get the gov rate, so if Courtyard isn't available, then we stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the exit doors if you want easy access to your car without having to walk the long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom24kats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    208
    80
    27
    10
See reviews for
155
156
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We most often stay at Holiday Inn Express when we are traveling by car but without that option in Bangor we checked out the Fairfield Inn. Check-in went smoothly. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was fairly good for "free with your room" variety.

All ia all we got what we wanted, a good's sleep before heading east to Nova Scotia and breakfast to get us on the road.

We would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Glenncca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Went for 2 nights during a very busy shopping weekend with 3 adults and 2 children. Room was a bit smaller then the last time, so was a bit tight with the cot. Room was clean and comfortable. Everyone had a great sleep. Breakfast was plentiful and only complaint would be not enough room to get your coffee. Fireplace in the lobby is very nice! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Kids loved the pool. Would definitely stay again and recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We needed a stop over on our way to Canada and stayed here. The young gentleman at the front desk was friendly and informative. He truly wanted to make us happy!!! The hotel lobby is inviting with a fireplace and cosy chairs. Our room was recently renovated. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. It is convenient as well.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nevermissBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

For a better than budget price you get a good budget 2 1/2 star property. It was neither unremarkable or remarkable.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank will65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
2.4 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
7.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
1,008 reviews
4.5 km away
Best Western White House Inn
0.2 km away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#11 of 26 in Bangor
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor

Property: Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Address: 300 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6704
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#8 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price range (per night): RM450 - RM982
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, guests enjoy a fresh take on hotel travel. From our Bangor, Maine hotel's central location, travelers can access everything that's needed for a business or leisure trip. We offer a central location near beautiful Bay Harbor and close to the University of Maine. Our Bangor hotel's proximity to Bangor International Airport and Cross Insurance Center is ideal as well. Near our hotel, you will find restaurants and much more for your convenience. Plus, we provide our guests with a comfortable home base from which to explore or work in Bangor. Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor gives you the comforts of home, including guest rooms with deluxe Marriott bedding, mini refrigerators, and a coffee maker. When you stay with us, you receive a free continental breakfast every day. Should you need to get work done, we have an on-site business center and several meeting rooms that you are welcome to use. We offer free Wi-Fi throughout out hotel, and we boast an indoor heated pool as well as a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Fairfield Bangor
Bangor Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing