We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunday night concert with Lunasa!”
Review of Chocolate Church

Chocolate Church
Ranked #4 of 18 things to do in Bath
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A converted church where cultural events are held year-round.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
183 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Sunday night concert with Lunasa!”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We traveled from the Boston area to see one of our favorite Irish groups and it was well worth it. The venue was great and the volunteers were wonderful. Definitely see some event here when you ate visiting Bath.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank bluebirds77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewistown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
186 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“What an amazing venue for a small town like Bath”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I was lucky and saw Natalie McMaster here in November. What a great venue. If something is playing here when you are in Bath, check it out. They have a varied schedule of talent performing in this little town. I loved it.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank akamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Cute, Cuzy and worth it”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I've been to see several shows at the chocolate church. The plays are very well put together. However I visited the church in the winter and found it rather chilly in the audience. The trip to the theater is worth it just for the view of the architecture.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank maxine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Outstanding Performers and Well Worth the Experience”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The Chocolate Church is a great venue for this small fishing town. People really support all the different acts, plays, performers which bless their stage.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1crissytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
188 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Beautiful Church that hosts many great events”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

The Church itself is just beautiful!! It really does look liek a giant chocolate church!! It is now an Arts Center and has been beautifully restored inside. I have been to sevarl shows there, it is well worth the visit just to check out the Church and for a show!!! I believe it is the only theatre in Bath.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
Thank kelly123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chocolate Church also viewed

 
Bath, Mid Coast Maine
Bath, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Chocolate Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing