We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
162
10
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
162
10
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious traffic circle blueberry scones botanical gardens will return for sure fresh fruit cup my husband and i getaway weekend common room based on reviews short drive comfortable room highly recommend this b b friendly hosts new england stay there again visiting boothbay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2021

We stayed at Russell House for one night recently. The room was comfortable but we were hoping for a step up from the CoVid no-breakfast hotels and we were disappointed. Their “full cooked breakfast” turned out to be a tasteless waffle. Not worth the cost to stay and expect a breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank debinmaine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021

Beautifully updated classic New England B&B, immaculately clean and very spacious rooms. My husband and I enjoyed a very comfortable night's sleep and devoured the gourmet breakfast which was plated like a 5 star restaurant!
Laura and Steve are amazing hosts, I highly recommend staying here :)

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnemarieGTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

It’s our first time in Boothbay, ME! We live in Rockport, ME - not so far away but so thrilled to come visit. My husband decided to book this place for our anniversary getaway weekend - he said the place was really nice and the breakfast looked delicious from the reviews.

We checked in on Saturday afternoon. The place was nice, quite, and super clean. We are able to access the room from the entrance and from the balcony as well. The bed was super comfy. We loved it!

Breakfast is served at 7:30 am or 8:15 am - we signed up for 8:15. We woke up to the yummy breakfast smell and couldnt wait to have the best start of our day.

Fruit parfait was served then the main dish - Frittata, sausage, and blueberry scones. It was soooo delicious.

We were very impressed of the great experience from what all friendly staff provided to us and other guests. Laura, Steve and Chrystal are the dream team. I love how very kind and friendly they are, especially all the yummy food they put together for us. We felt so welcomed and will definitely recommend this place to our midcoast friends. We’ll for sure come back again. Thank you very much for making our weekend so special.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yellyschellhaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021

We were able to get away to beautiful Boothbay Harbor and chose this gem of a B&B based on reviews. It certainly lived up to the expectation! Laura and Steve, the innkeepers are very friendly and make a wonderful gourmet breakfast. The inn has a modern upscale feel with a soft and homey touch as it is immaculate, full of small details and boasts luxuriously comfortable bedding. A quick 5 minute drive to the downtown area makes this a great location ! We will certainly be back.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reneerL7347TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021

I recently had the opportunity to travel to the Boothbay Harbor area and had a wonderful experience at this inn. Although this home was constructed in the late 1700's, the inn has been tastefully renovated to offer the best in modern conveniences. The beds were very comfortable and we awoke to a very delicious morning plated breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<