We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always feels like coming home.”
Review of Brown's Wharf Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brown's Wharf Inn
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always feels like coming home.”
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Browns Wharf Inn is one of those places you go to refresh yourself, rejuvenate yourself, and just feel good. Ken and Joan Brown and their family run a wonderful establishment and make everyone feel like family. There are always smiles and friendly greetings awaiting you from the wonderful folks at the front desk and from Michelle and everyone else who work in the restaurant. The rooms are very comfortable, very clean, and each has a porch with awesome views of the harbor where there is endless activity. The restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. I always look forward to the delicious lobster (which I can't get enough of), but they do have a wonderful and varied menu with a full turkey dinner on Sunday.

My husband and I and our friends have been coming over Labor Day for many years and it is the combination of friendliness, warmth, and a wonderful location that bring so many people back year after year. Browns is the best establishment in Boothbay Harbor and we can't wait to come back again next July and September.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GermanGirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    131
    29
    9
    5
See reviews for
114
291
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Katrine, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We stayed here in September of 2005 and heading south from PEI, vis New Brunswick, made it a point to attempt to see if we could stay again. We had a delightful time, arrived earlier than most "motels" would have accomodations available, but a room was already available.
We also love the restaurant, and held off on our lobster dinner treat until we were there.
Breakfast was also superb. Great, friendly and professional staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimavk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Great People, wonderful views of the harbor. Resturant is very good and fairly priced. Have recommended to many friends over the past 20 years and no one was disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacktax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Charm, Charm, Charm...it's an older hotel that has been very well maintained and creatively decorated with an authentic New England Harbor feel. Rooms are in excellent condition, have great views and clean. The owners are delightful as is the entire staff. You can tell everyone enjoys working at the Inn. It has an excellent price value - while it doesn't have every amentity of a large resort, it does have exceptional ambience and is on the water. Once you stay and/or eat here you'll see why it is a VERY SPECIAL PLACE!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilson6311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloquet, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We had the most memorable time in Boothbay Harbor at
BrownsWharf Inn--LOVED IT!!! The food was excellent ...Rooms were delightful and are the cleanest rooms I have experienced for a long time and I have traveled all over the world.....Not to mention the front desk staff very friendly and knowledgable and I have to say one gal there by the name of Brenda she is a gem, she made our 1st visit to Brown's Wharf Inn so enjoyable.. If you are so Lucky to make it to Boothbay Harbor, Maine----Your Number one destination should be Browns Wharf Inn. We were on the top floor with a direct view of the harbor, absolutely perfect....Watched the Lobster boats passing by and in the evening watch the sun set in the west.........

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandyvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.6 km away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
471 reviews
0.6 km away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
447 reviews
1.9 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
274 reviews
1.7 km away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
358 reviews
1.7 km away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown's Wharf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown's Wharf Inn

Property: Brown's Wharf Inn
Address: 121 Atlantic Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#3 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price range (per night): RM737 - RM879
Hotel Class:3 star — Brown's Wharf Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brown's Wharf Inn Hotel, Marina and Restaurant is located directly over the ocean on beautiful Boothbay Harbor. All rooms have balconies and a commanding view of the harbor, the ocean and boating activities. Cable TV, telephone, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, in-room safes, Wi-Fi, use of computer, park and lock parking. Restaurant has been owned and operated by the Brown Family for the past 74 years, offering a full menu but specializing in local fresh seafood. Inside-outside dining with beautiful sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Brown's Wharf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown`s Wharf Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Browns Wharf Hotel
Browns Wharf Motel
Browns Wharf Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing