We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
173
130
37
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
130
37
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowdoin college polar bear amtrak station crab cakes outside patio rental car comfortable beds joshua chamberlain ice machine maine state music theater ample parking front desk staff maine street new england very nice stay first floor common areas
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

If you have kids at Bowdoin College- this is where you want to stay! It’s just across the street from campus. Large, clean, modern rooms. Nice pub. Jazz brunch on Sundays. Plenty of parking! We really enjoyed our night here and will be back for Parents’ Weekend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Liesl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Traveling South on the Maine coast and stayed one night here. Room 200. Lobby was well appointed. Front desk staff very friendly and accommodating. The largest hotel room I think I’ve stayed in. Very modern, clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

The parking lot had ample parking and we were able to leave the car there and walk to the show. We were given a choice of the outside patio or inside dining and we selected inside because it was quieter. Service was prompt and courteous and the food was good. The appetizer crab cakes were good and we shared the frites and lemon cake. The waitress was able to split the shared portions on our bills.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We wanted to stay in Portland but waited too long to get a decently priced hotel so we found this one! We were very pleased with it’s location, cleanliness and great customer service. Would recommend!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank abcbgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

I love old architecture, small town feel, quiet elegance, kind of old world..know what I mean? BHAT delivers on all fronts! From check in to check wonderful staff;, friendly and smiling yet not intrusive. Whether it was housekeeping or tavern meal staff, night desk staff..all assets to this property. First time guest though my relative had been there many many times each year. Unfortunately, on this visit there was a rather rowdy, noisy party (,wedding guests?) who did not respect other guest's peace and quiet..but the staff attended to this in good order and apologized sincerely us and other guests who were disturbed. Unfortunately, it is difficult for hotels to know in advance if certain guests are going to be disruptive. Will this one time incident discourage me from booking again? Certainly not...I look forward to a future stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 2fortheroad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews