We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't be better!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Inviting Sunroom Master bedroom with queen bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Front view
Inviting Sunroom
Master bedroom with queen bed
Spacious living room
bathroom
dining room
kichen, quaint 1950 style
'A river runs through it' This is downtown Camden, where a River really does run through/under it.
an early morning drive downtown this small quaint town of Camden
Popular yearly Arts and Crafts show; local Maine Made crafts, artisans, food and harbor view.
Made in Maine with recycled materials. You never know what you might find that must go home with you
Artwork with a vintage back woods Maine feel.
Ocean, boats, lobsters: Taste and see, it is good!
Photos don't quite capture the true beauty of Fall colors. You need to be here and see it in person.
Pedaling the Waterways- meet others from all over the world joining 'Bike Maine'
Pop Tech. It's where the creative juices start flowing. A drive downtown during PopTech is a treat.
I never found out what this was- I do know it's a PopTech creation!
don't wait for the yearly Toboggan races to enjoy a run down Ragged mountain! do it now!
CIFF- Camden International Film Festival, featuring films to review. www.camdenfilmfest.org
Cutie and the Boxer by Zachary Heinzerling. You could have seen it here first!
Camden: halfway to a Bar Harbor visit. join others in being the first on US soil to see the sunrise.
Bar Harbor Sunrise or sunset can be cold - and totally worth it!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Camden, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Number1Fu...
Camden, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better!”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our five weeks here were absolutely perfect! We'd like to pack up the bed and take it with us!!! The location is fantastic. Easy walk to downtown Camden with all its lovely shops and waterfall flowing into the harbor. We also enjoyed walking to nearby trails, hiking Mt. Battie and the Children's chapel right from this home. Cozy, quiet, private...this little Bungalow has everything we needed and more! Mornings on the glassed in porch with the sun shining in...friendly neighbors...comfortable spaces and absolutely immaculate inside. Thank you Lanita for a memorable, restful stay!

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thank you for staying here with us in Camden- it's a better place because of you! come back anytime, we'd love to host you.
Lanita Medina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin S
Rochester
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We traveled with our two rather large well behaved dogs. The set-up was ideal... at the end of a small street, with land for them to run and a privacy hedge. We could let them off leash and not worry about traffic. The house was so comfortable. Not 5 star fancy but 5 star homey.
Absolutely everything we could possibly need was provided. Everything was clean. the bed comfortable, the shower great, the washer & dryer new. A slight problem with the TV was remedied the same day with a phone call to Lanita. It was an easy walk to town and to the harbor and a very short drive to Hannefords, the large grocery store. I was surprised that the prices there were very good, unlike most tourist towns. We have stayed in a number of rentals in Maine and The Caribbean but this was our best. The kind of place you could stay in for a very long time.
If all goes well, we plan to return next year.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you for also being the perfect guests and leaving things so tidy and clean. You are welcome to come back anytime!
Lanita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay131...
1 review
“The house was clean, quiet and comfortable. Close to town with all the comforts of home.”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed first week of August 2016, the bungalow was very charming, with all the comforts of home. Located short distance to downtown Camden, just a 10 minute walk. We toured Acadia, light houses, Rockland lobster fest, and went on a lobster boat tour. A beautiful area with breathtaking costal views. Would stay here again if we return to Maine.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
I'm glad you got to enjoy the beautiful Coast of Maine! Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedruR
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, cosy bungalow ideal for 2 - we loved it.”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable bungalow about 15minutes walk from the harbour in a quiet street with parking. Slightly old-fashioned but that added to its charm. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crabcatch...
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Comfortable, well equipped, quiet location close to town. An excellent value. Friendly, accessible landlord. Nice to have washer dryer. We were very pleased.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.