We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms with a view!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Moosehead Lakefront Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The wife and I have stayed at this motel for the past two years that we've been coming to Greenville. The rooms are very cozy, beds are comfy, and the view is amazing! If we aren't out on one of the many adventures the you can partake in in the area, we will just sit out on the balcony or down by the lake and just take in the scenery! This spring we even had the pleasure or having a loon come right into the little bay next to the motel and start calling! Absolutly amazing! We are staying here again when we finally take a trip here in the fall in a few weeks!

Video of the loon calling: http://youtu.be/ktDSE86H0j4

Room Tip: If you dont mind spending a little extra money, get a room with a balcony!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Chalet Moosehead Lakefront Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

Was here 2 weeks ago and had a very pleasant stay. If you like to fish, this place is perfect. Tie your boat up out front at the lake-side slip. The rooms are better than what you would expect for the price. Complete with a fridge to keep your goodies cold. It's so nice here, try not to get distracted and forget to go fishing!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank TommyCat67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Just came back from our 2 days fishing trip. We were staying in suite #5. This unit has 2 rooms with 3 beds. Perfect for 3 guys.Water view from the window was lovely.Room furniture is old and basic but what to expect when you are paying $100 per night for waterfront property. Room was very clean!!! Front desk lady was very polite and helpfull.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachCoveManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

deck outside our room overlooking the beautiful moosehead lake..resturants and unique shops minutes away Steamship Katadin there ..There for a wedding, but had time to explore! Auntie Ems great breakfast ,.A comfortable lodging .reasonable ,will go back again,Very clean

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie31740827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Chalet Moosehead was what we wanted as a four night stop in our family vacation. Superb view from our first floor balcony in what seems to be the newer of two buildings. Rooms with what is needed and enough space to move around. Good base for hikes, boat trips, moose safaris and what have you in this beautiful piece of Maine. Recommended.

PS. And about the lack of kindness of staff as mentioned in other reviews: you get what you give is what we made of it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ennea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
4.6 km away
Lodge at Moosehead Lake
Lodge at Moosehead Lake
#2 of 5 in Greenville
248 reviews
1.9 km away
Moose Mountain Inn
Moose Mountain Inn
#4 of 5 in Greenville
73 reviews
2.4 km away
Greenville Inn at Moosehead Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.0 km away
Gray Ghost Camps
Gray Ghost Camps
#1 of 5 in Rockwood
45 reviews
31.4 km away
Abbot Trailside Lodging
Abbot Trailside Lodging
#1 of 2 in Abbot Village
66 reviews
30.9 km away
Hawk's Nest Lodge Suites
Hawk's Nest Lodge Suites
#2 of 2 in West Forks
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Moosehead Lakefront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Moosehead Lakefront Motel

Address: 12 North Birch Street, Greenville, ME 04442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Greenville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: RM331 - RM692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax at our lovely lakefront location. Swim and picnic by the lake, enjoy free use of canoes & paddleboats, and dock your boat (up to 24 feet) for free! We are only a mile and a half from downtown Greenville where you can enjoy many unique shops and restaurants. We are also conveniently located near stunning outdoor excursions like Mt. Kineo, Lily Bay State Park, Baxter State Park and more! In addition to all there is to do, each of our rooms has water view to enjoy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Moosehead Lakefront Hotel Greenville Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing