We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
US$104
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Axell's Scandinavian Inn(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Civic Center(Augusta)(Great Value!)
US$111
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
318
35
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
35
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssolar panelsmaple hill farmthe barnhot tub and saunafarm fresh eggsfull baraugusta maineblueberry pancakesbusiness travelwedding weekendfront porchfrench toastthought of everythingour room was spaciouscommon areasnew englandbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The most important thing to know about this place is the breakfasts. They are perfect. Whether you choose blueberry pancakes and bacon, eggs and bacon, French toast or really anything. They are delicious, outstanding, worth the trip alone.
Scott, one of the proprietors, is lovely. He wears many hats including bartender - always a good pour.
The farm is lovely, super eco friendly.
Bedrooms and overall decor are fine. Very clean and comfortable but nothing special. They make a big deal about their sauna and hot tub but I didn't partake so just don't know.
Place is bigger than you'd think but if we are back at New England music camp again next year I'm sure we'll return here as well.
Best option in area that I saw.
I recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Oskar-Brooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

My wife and I had a great two day stay as we attended a wedding in Augusta, Maine.
Very attentive staff, great breakfast. Conveniently located cookie jar.

Quiet, well appointed room and we slept very well.

Beautiful setting on top of a hill, wind and solar powered facilities. Nice breeze under the maple tree. Also really excited we could plug in our electric car.

Had a nice dinner on the deck at Joyce's in Hollowell.

Room Tip: The whole place was quiet and pleasant.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rcecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

My wife and I stayed here over a weekend for a wedding which also took place at the property.
During our stay we were treated extremely well by Vince and his staff who provided the kind of personalized attention you would hope for at a venue such as this.
We stayed in Room 1 (there are 8 in total) which was quite roomy and had a whirlpool as well.
The breakfasts were cooked to order and quite good. The surrounding area is very pretty with beautiful views all around.
Overall, I would certainly recommend staying here and we would come back if in the area again.

Room Tip: Rooms 1,2, and 3 are up a long flight of stairs
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metsfan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I found the Maple Farm Inn on the internet, looking for a way to break up our relatively long drive to Winter Harbor. We did not expect to find a destination in itself! Lovely, clean place, delicious breakfast and the friendliest ever owner ever. We will be returning, for sure!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ManhattanPatricia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

During our recent holiday to Maine, we stopped off at Maple Hill Farm Inn near Hallowell. It was a delightful experience and an excellent choice. On our arrival we received a very warm welcome from Vince who catered for all our needs during our stay, even making the BBQ available to us - thank you for your kind hospitality, Vince. The Inn is located in a most beautiful landscape of rolling hills and pastures, a very peaceful spot - but don't be fooled, the first impression belies what goes on here. It is a centre of activity, always something happening in and around the busy conference centre and B&B. A large percentage of it's power comes from the use of green energy provided by a wind turbine and solar panels. Vince and Scott have been busy and thought of everything. They have a hot tub and sauna, and an electric power supply to the large car park for recharging electric cars. If guests wish to relax after a busy day of sightseeing, the comfortable lounge is there for their enjoyment, providing a range of reading material, or perhaps enjoy a quite evening on the veranda. Vince and Scott certainly go out of their way to welcome their guests, making their home available to visitors and inviting them to feel relaxed - a real home from home experience. Maple Hill has so much to offer, so if you are this way why not plan a visit. And, if you see Llamas out in the meadow don't be surprised, this little corner of paradise is full of surprises. Since returning home, we have been delighted to read that the Eastern Phoebes nesting above the patio door have been productive, hopefully all five eggs hatched successfully, Scott. Thank you for everything. Neil, Anne and Jim from the UK

Room Tip: All rooms have the advantage of a good view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Destination365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews