We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot with super welcoming staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hallowell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Spent one night here as we picked up our kid at camp. Must say staff is incredibly warm and friendly. We bought a great painting by local artist and Scott wrapped it for me (and it wasn't small). Love that they have lots of places, like front porch to sit and have a drink. Sauna was fantastic, large and clean. Would definitely stay here again. Solid breakfast made by friendly gentleman.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank HClowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The most important thing to know about this place is the breakfasts. They are perfect. Whether you choose blueberry pancakes and bacon, eggs and bacon, French toast or really anything. They are delicious, outstanding, worth the trip alone.
Scott, one of the proprietors, is lovely. He wears many hats including bartender - always a good pour.
The farm is lovely, super eco friendly.
Bedrooms and overall decor are fine. Very clean and comfortable but nothing special. They make a big deal about their sauna and hot tub but I didn't partake so just don't know.
Place is bigger than you'd think but if we are back at New England music camp again next year I'm sure we'll return here as well.
Best option in area that I saw.
I recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Oskar-Brooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

My wife and I had a great two day stay as we attended a wedding in Augusta, Maine.
Very attentive staff, great breakfast. Conveniently located cookie jar.

Quiet, well appointed room and we slept very well.

Beautiful setting on top of a hill, wind and solar powered facilities. Nice breeze under the maple tree. Also really excited we could plug in our electric car.

Had a nice dinner on the deck at Joyce's in Hollowell.

Room Tip: The whole place was quiet and pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rcecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

My wife and I stayed here over a weekend for a wedding which also took place at the property.
During our stay we were treated extremely well by Vince and his staff who provided the kind of personalized attention you would hope for at a venue such as this.
We stayed in Room 1 (there are 8 in total) which was quite roomy and had a whirlpool as well.
The breakfasts were cooked to order and quite good. The surrounding area is very pretty with beautiful views all around.
Overall, I would certainly recommend staying here and we would come back if in the area again.

Room Tip: Rooms 1,2, and 3 are up a long flight of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metsfan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I found the Maple Farm Inn on the internet, looking for a way to break up our relatively long drive to Winter Harbor. We did not expect to find a destination in itself! Lovely, clean place, delicious breakfast and the friendliest ever owner ever. We will be returning, for sure!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ManhattanPatricia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallowell
3.9 km away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
807 reviews
3.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
7.6 km away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
31.5 km away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center

Address: 11 Inn Road, Hallowell, ME 04347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Hallowell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hallowell
Price Range: RM541 - RM908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our reviews say it all. Serving the Augusta Maine area, Maple Hill Farm is a small boutique hotel (an intimate country inn, if you'd like to call us that!) that perfectly combines true eco-consciousness, country serenity, relaxing comfort, and fine amenities. Surrounded by acres of rolling fields and woods, including an active bird feeder and a barn full of llamas and chickens, we were named "One of the Best 5 Green Hotels and Inns" in New England by Yankee magazine in 2017, and also Maine's first certified "Environmental Leader" green lodging establishment with a huge solar electric array plus solar hot water and its own wind turbine. Huge double whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, and private decks accentuate some guest rooms. A sauna and outdoor hot tub beckon the guest to truly relax, along with full bar service, a full breakfast cooked to order, and personalized attention. EV charging stations, too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing