We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
view from cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from cottage
sunset at cottage View from Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
view from cottage
sunset at cottage
View from Living Room
sunrise at cottage
Cottage Interior
Adjacent Island
Cottage Front (facing ocean)
Double Bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Jonesport, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MIKEDNANC...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage is in a lovely location, right on the water with an island you can walk out to during low tide. We were so grateful for the privacy of this serene location. This was the perfect spot for a relaxing peaceful vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, New Hampshire
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tandj776
Randolph, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Views”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to come once again to stay here! The cottage was everything a person who is looking for some peace and quiet and gorgeous ocean views could want! We walked out to the island on the sandbar at low tide 3 different times during the week! Loved it! The cottage is well-furnished and decorated perfectly for its location! Great seafood take-out nearby if you don't feel like cooking! We will be back again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Getaway”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this cottage along with the cottage next door with our sister and brother-in-law. We thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet with wonderful views of the ocean and islands. We sat on the deck wrapped in blankets one cool evening and watched the moon rise over the bay. Sunrises are beautiful with lobster boats going out to collect their catches. Local people are welcoming and friendly. Not many places to eat in Jonesport in October but we did have excellent pizza from Jonesport Pizza one night. We had breakfast and dinner at Helen's in Machias. This restaurant has excellent food and seems to be recommended by all the locals. We brought more than enough food to eat at the cottage and the cooking facilities worked well and were suitably equipped. We hiked one of the trails at Great Wass Island. It was a workout but ended up at the ocean with views of Moose Peak Lighthouse on Mistake Island. Spent several hours hiking at Cutler Preserve near Cutler. An hour long hike was rewarded with great views of the Atlantic from 100 foot cliffs. The blueberry barrens in mid-October are amazing - they look like Monet paintings and stretch for ever. Definitely worth planning a trip at least once to see these amazing fields of color. We enjoyed our stay at Doug's cottages and would recommend them to any one looking for a break from the rush of every day life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views of Bay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deering, NH, USA
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Jonesport is too quiet for some vacationers, but for others the opportunity to see the natural beauty of Downeast in a peaceful setting is a welcomed respite. Thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay; it always does my heart good to read that our visitors have enjoyed their time at the cottage.
Doug McCourt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$89
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing