We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waldo Emerson Inn(Kennebunk)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Inn(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lodge at Kennebunk(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach House(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$234
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Port Inn(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$159
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Kennebunk)
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$725
US$690
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
4
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I have stayed at the Kennebunker Cottages two times now. Brett is very friendly and accommodating. A beach pass to the Kennebunk beach is included with the stay. The cabins are a bit outdated but are very clean and comfortable. The price for a stay here can not be beat by any other lodging location in any surrounding areas, in fact a night here is on average about $100 or more cheaper than most other places. Much nicer than a hotel room too because you have your own cabin which comes with more privacy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHEM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We recently spent 3 nights at the Kennebunker Cottages and had a great experience that we wanted to share with fellow travellers. The amazing rates for nightly and weekly rentals is what first caught our attention but upon exchanging calls with property owner, Chris, we truly felt welcomed. This is a great opportunity to enjoy the richness of Kennebunkport without paying a fortune for accommodations. The location was ideal - 4 min drive to the beach and they will even throw in a parking pass with deposit. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina_a_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

These are great cottages about a mile away from the beach, in a quiet spot perfect for biking to the beach. The proprietors are friendly and very helpful. Absolutely the best place to stay in the area without paying an arm & a leg.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank khill42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

These cottages are rough but adequate. If you are a tent camper you will not be put off by the lack of refinement. The service was poor. They took dirty towels every day but did not replace everything they removed. They left the door ajar both days after getting dirty towels; this can be disconcerting if you leave valuables in your room. The shower was the worst part. It was cramped and the shower head was high pressure with low volume and not adjustable: for spray type or direction. It is the bare basics and nothing more. The location is nice but probably will not return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davecardz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

When I booked there was only one cabin open and it had 2 twins, which was not really an issue as I was traveling alone. The owner was very concerned and offered to move me mid week to a room with a double bed. I told him it was not necessary and that I was okay with the twin bed. I got up and left for day the next morning, when I came back I found he had removed the two twin beds and put up a double bed in my cabin! Way above and beyond what would be done by any other hotel/motel. While there are not the "typical" ammeneties most are now used to such as AC and WIFI, they are very comfy with all the basics and as a nice bonus they offer a beach pass to all of the Kennebunk beaches. The location is good with plenty of things to do and see in the area, the nature preserves are close and have several nice trails. I will certainly mark this as a place to return to next year for my weekly retreat. I have told everyone at work about it and would recommend it to everyone, the only complaint I would share it the mattresses are not very comfortable, but I do need to add the caveat that I have a pretty good mattress at home so may not be that objective..

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragon802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews