We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shorelands Guest Resort
Ranked #11 of 14 Kennebunk B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 October 2012

It was very close to all the shops, location great. Very clean and lots of hot water and heat. Well built cottage felt safe and secure. Had the jacuzzie tub it was very nice to have. People nice,
muffins home made and coffee with price. Very Clean bathroom which was very important to me and had everything you need. Kitchenette well stocked.

Room Tip: A tip for travelers is to tell them what you want. Very accommodating to your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucille H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

We vacation in Maine every October to celebrate our anniversary, and were at the Shorelands last week from Wednesday to Sunday. We have a new dog with separation anxiety issues, so this year we needed to find lodging where we could have him with us. My husband found The Shorelands online, and our first stay there was perfect for our needs. Sonja patiently answered all of my e-mail questions as we planned our trip. She was really pleasant when we met up with her throughout our stay, was an excellent cook...fresh made almond bread, cranberry bread, muffins, and chocolate chip cookes...all from scratch for sure. She knew I was apprehensive about bringing our dog, and when we checked in she told me "just relax", it will be fine". And she was right. We'll definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: Because we were vacationing w/ our dog and granddaugher, we specifically chose a cottage unit that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debspinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My husband and I came here for our fifth wedding anniversary and LOVED IT!! The service was wonderful, our cottage was the cutest :) We fell in love with it!! The bathroom was very spacious and the kitchen met all our needs. It was so quiet that we never heard much of anything from our surrounding neighbors. We loved that we were only a few minutes from the beach! We got the see the sunrise and set in one day and it was incredible!! The beach was clean and never overcrowded! We were centrally located so it wasn't too far to Wells, York or Kennebunk Port. There were grills for our use and onsite laundry facilities if you needed them. The only thing we were not happy about during our visit was the tightness of the parking and how close our car was to the grill area. We were lucky to get in our parking space because the other guests vehicle was so big and didn't fit in their parking space. We cannot wait to come back next year and bring our daughter as they have a pool and a play area!! YEAH!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VTFoodlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed just after labor day for 3nights. Excellent service, very clean cottage, short walk (10 to 15 minutes) to Parsons beach across the street is awesome and never crowded even has a portapotty! Great little swimming pool and hot tub, grill area and playground, fresh muffins and coffee daily, Sonja and all staff very pleasant and helpful! Don't miss this gem!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karakarana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My wife and I enjoy the Kennebunk area and keep returning. Shorelands is by far the best value in the Kennebunk and Kennebunkport area. Our favorite beach is Parsons and is short walk through a horse farm. The rooms are well maintained and charming. You have full use of the bbq grills and the fire pit at night is a great spot to relax and enjou a beverage. Other hotels in the area charge a lot more for the accomodations. We will return again in the fall.

Room Tip: The renovated cottages are in better shape if you are looking to book a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 41782Jimmy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennebunk hotels
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn Kennebunk Kennebunkport
3.7 km away
Franciscan Guest House
Franciscan Guest House
#8 of 8 in Kennebunk
157 reviews
3.5 km away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#5 of 8 in Kennebunk
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Port Inn Kennebunk, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.8 km away
Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages
4.1 km away
Kennebunk Inn
Kennebunk Inn
#10 of 14 in Kennebunk
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shorelands Guest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shorelands Guest Resort

Address: Route 9, Kennebunk, ME 04043
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunk
Price Range: RM392 - RM881 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shorelands Guest Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A typical southern Maine Cottage Complex, providing casual country comfort, close to a beautiful beach. We are upgrading several of our cottages each year, so please ask when making reservations. Our 'standard' cottage rooms come with double murphy beds. Queen and King beds in upgraded units. Newest units are cottage condos. Wireless internet throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Shorelands Guest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing