We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waldo Emerson Inn(Kennebunk)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Kennebunk(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Inn(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Beach House(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$234
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Port Inn(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$159
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$725
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Kennebunk)
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
20
27
14
9
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
27
14
9
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparsons beachrachel carsonmini fridgesmall bathroomkennebunkportmile
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We vacation in Maine every October to celebrate our anniversary, and were at the Shorelands last week from Wednesday to Sunday. We have a new dog with separation anxiety issues, so this year we needed to find lodging where we could have him with us. My husband found The Shorelands online, and our first stay there was perfect for our needs. Sonja patiently answered all of my e-mail questions as we planned our trip. She was really pleasant when we met up with her throughout our stay, was an excellent cook...fresh made almond bread, cranberry bread, muffins, and chocolate chip cookes...all from scratch for sure. She knew I was apprehensive about bringing our dog, and when we checked in she told me "just relax", it will be fine". And she was right. We'll definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: Because we were vacationing w/ our dog and granddaugher, we specifically chose a cottage unit that was separate from any other units (#24). It had a separate bedroom w/ 2 double beds, a small kitchenette, a very clean, up-to-date bathroom and a living area w/ a futon, chair and a table and 4 chairs.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debspinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My husband and I came here for our fifth wedding anniversary and LOVED IT!! The service was wonderful, our cottage was the cutest :) We fell in love with it!! The bathroom was very spacious and the kitchen met all our needs. It was so quiet that we never heard much of anything from our surrounding neighbors. We loved that we were only a few minutes from the beach! We got the see the sunrise and set in one day and it was incredible!! The beach was clean and never overcrowded! We were centrally located so it wasn't too far to Wells, York or Kennebunk Port. There were grills for our use and onsite laundry facilities if you needed them. The only thing we were not happy about during our visit was the tightness of the parking and how close our car was to the grill area. We were lucky to get in our parking space because the other guests vehicle was so big and didn't fit in their parking space. We cannot wait to come back next year and bring our daughter as they have a pool and a play area!! YEAH!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VTFoodlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed just after labor day for 3nights. Excellent service, very clean cottage, short walk (10 to 15 minutes) to Parsons beach across the street is awesome and never crowded even has a portapotty! Great little swimming pool and hot tub, grill area and playground, fresh muffins and coffee daily, Sonja and all staff very pleasant and helpful! Don't miss this gem!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karakarana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My wife and I enjoy the Kennebunk area and keep returning. Shorelands is by far the best value in the Kennebunk and Kennebunkport area. Our favorite beach is Parsons and is short walk through a horse farm. The rooms are well maintained and charming. You have full use of the bbq grills and the fire pit at night is a great spot to relax and enjou a beverage. Other hotels in the area charge a lot more for the accomodations. We will return again in the fall.

Room Tip: The renovated cottages are in better shape if you are looking to book a room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 41782Jimmy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Stayed here with a party of 6 (one being an 80 lb dog) and had a wonderful time. We had a larger cottage for two families with a king bed the other with two queens. Two bathrooms which were good size too.

The resort is out of Kennybunkport - i'd say couple of miles out. It's in great proximity to the beach - literally down a short road. The beach allows dogs too - hours I think are before 9am and after 5pm.

Staff were very friendly indeed, great front desk staff, cleaning staff were very polite. Even had a game of table tennis and they were quick to give us some equipment too :)

Dog wise - there's a very nice dog park up the road it's not walk-able in any short time, so take the car.. and it's at the recycling plant too if you're looking for it!

There were a few cons; the wifi (albeit free) barely worked in our cabin - 1 to 0 bars all the time and it's in a dead zone cell wise, our shower curtain was on the floor when we got in the room, the air conditioning was positioned over the bed to make you feel you're in a wind tunnel at night unless you turn it off and the furniture was a little scruffy in places. Other than that I think it was very good.

It's not the Ritz but it's a great location, great for dogs and comfy with courteous staff

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_-_-_-HIM-_-_-_-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews