We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
21
27
14
9
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
27
14
9
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparsons beachrachel carsonmini fridgesmall bathroomperfect locationmileogunquit
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The room looked like it was all remodeled with new everything. Very cute little kitchen and the bed was very comfortable. The jacuzzi and bathroom was all brand new and everything was kept clean. Sonja was very hospitable. It is not exactly on the beach--but it is a fun little trek to the beach. We trekked up there and flew our kites. It is a small trek away from the town of Kennebunk also--so it is a great location!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DetroitStar48226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorelands, General Manager at Shorelands Guest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to enter your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your notice of our efforts is appreciated. We do not advertise that we are on the beach. And it is a beautiful 10 mins 'trek' over to it. Thank you so much, Sonja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

It was very close to all the shops, location great. Very clean and lots of hot water and heat. Well built cottage felt safe and secure. Had the jacuzzie tub it was very nice to have. People nice,
muffins home made and coffee with price. Very Clean bathroom which was very important to me and had everything you need. Kitchenette well stocked.

Room Tip: A tip for travelers is to tell them what you want. Very accommodating to your needs.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucille H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We vacation in Maine every October to celebrate our anniversary, and were at the Shorelands last week from Wednesday to Sunday. We have a new dog with separation anxiety issues, so this year we needed to find lodging where we could have him with us. My husband found The Shorelands online, and our first stay there was perfect for our needs. Sonja patiently answered all of my e-mail questions as we planned our trip. She was really pleasant when we met up with her throughout our stay, was an excellent cook...fresh made almond bread, cranberry bread, muffins, and chocolate chip cookes...all from scratch for sure. She knew I was apprehensive about bringing our dog, and when we checked in she told me "just relax", it will be fine". And she was right. We'll definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: Because we were vacationing w/ our dog and granddaugher, we specifically chose a cottage unit that was separate from any other units (#24). It had a separate bedroom w/ 2 double beds, a small kitchenette, a very clean, up-to-date bathroom and a living area w/ a futon, chair and a table and 4 chairs.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debspinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My husband and I came here for our fifth wedding anniversary and LOVED IT!! The service was wonderful, our cottage was the cutest :) We fell in love with it!! The bathroom was very spacious and the kitchen met all our needs. It was so quiet that we never heard much of anything from our surrounding neighbors. We loved that we were only a few minutes from the beach! We got the see the sunrise and set in one day and it was incredible!! The beach was clean and never overcrowded! We were centrally located so it wasn't too far to Wells, York or Kennebunk Port. There were grills for our use and onsite laundry facilities if you needed them. The only thing we were not happy about during our visit was the tightness of the parking and how close our car was to the grill area. We were lucky to get in our parking space because the other guests vehicle was so big and didn't fit in their parking space. We cannot wait to come back next year and bring our daughter as they have a pool and a play area!! YEAH!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VTFoodlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed just after labor day for 3nights. Excellent service, very clean cottage, short walk (10 to 15 minutes) to Parsons beach across the street is awesome and never crowded even has a portapotty! Great little swimming pool and hot tub, grill area and playground, fresh muffins and coffee daily, Sonja and all staff very pleasant and helpful! Don't miss this gem!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karakarana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews