We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Arundel Inn & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Kennebunkport Inn(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$119
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Turbat's Creek(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$69
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony Hotel(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhumb Line Resort(Kennebunkport)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tides Beach Club(Kennebunkport)
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nonantum Resort(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Port Inn(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
243
52
21
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
52
21
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchocean restaurantwalker pointoverlooking the oceanmy husband and iprivate balconyglass of champagneresort collectionsummer homethe main housegas fireplaceeach morningsouthern mainedelicious breakfasta wonderful place to staycan't wait to go backyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Great ocean views! You can watch the sunset from the lobby with a cocktail. The bar and restaurant is small and quiet. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Only a few minutes away from the downtown shops. I would prefer to stay here in the summer to sit outside and enjoy the views.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We spent a very enjoyable two nights at Cape Arundel and hope we have the opportunity to return. The service is exceptional, both friendly and very professional. The room was extremely comfortable with a fantastic ocean view that was absolutely mesmerizing. It is in a wonderful location to walk and bike. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 2 is very nice. It is spacious with a balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank fwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at the Arundel Inn maybe 6 Times? It started as an off-season, mid-week getaway, but I was so impressed with h the staff, facilities, Rome, quality, and just perfection of this place. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else whenever I’m visiting the area.
Perfect!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanManager, General Manager at Cape Arundel Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Katie H,

As a regular to Cape Arundel Inn we thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay! We are thrilled that we have once again hit the mark in all categories. Thank you kindly for the compliments and We look forward to your next visit.

All the best,

Jana Bissonnette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

A truly amazing place to stay. Rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Staff is very efficient and friendly. Anything you want you got it. Free breakfast at Ocean every morning with hot menu items as well as many cold items out for you to grab. I've stayed here three times and the most recent trip we stayed in the newly renovated Bungalow. I don't think I ever want to stay any where else. Breathtakingly beautiful inside and out. Private balcony over looking the water.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leesavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanManager, General Manager at Cape Arundel Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear leesavage,

Thank you so much for your recent review. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed breakfast during your stay and that you had the opportunity to stay in our recently renovated Rockbound Bungalows. The views from the Bungalows are hard to beat! Thank you for your remarks on our staff, we are always striving to ensure that each guest is met with warm and friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Sincerely,

Jana Bissonnette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

It is hard to beat Maine in the summer. This property is also linked to some of best properties and restaurants in town. Favorite restaurants are The Tides Beach Club, Earth at Hidden Pond, and Ocean at Cape Arundel. Use the rental bicycles and make it to Cape Porpoise or downtown Kennebunkport and grab a lobster role at The Clam Shack or Mabel's

Room Tip: The main house at the Cape Arundel Inn is hard to beat
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanManager, General Manager at Cape Arundel Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Alex B,

We couldn’t agree more – Maine in the summer is the extraordinary! We thank you kindly for your recent review of The Cape Arundel Inn and sharing all of your favorite spots to visit while in the Kennebunkport area. We can't wait to see you again!

Sincerely,

Jana Bissonnette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews