We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Woods Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Tides Beach Club(Kennebunkport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhumb Line Resort(Kennebunkport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kennebunkport Inn(Kennebunkport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Kennebunk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Port Inn(Kennebunk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nonantum Resort(Kennebunkport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa(Kennebunk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
65
43
20
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
43
20
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoose rocks beachhot tubsconescontinental breakfastrent bikespeaceful stayroom was very clean and comfortablenice amenitiesdowntown kennebunkportlive entertainmentfull kitchenmy husband and imini fridgegrounds are beautifulshort driveevery morninga great stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Ocean Woods Resort in lieu of the Colony Hotel for a nursing conference. After being in Kennebunkport with all the people it was such a relief to return to the relaxing atmosphere at the Ocean Woods Resort. Kathleen and her staff are very warm , friendly and accommodating; a pleasure to talk with and get to know. Our room was very clean and comfortable; mini fridge, cable TV, free wifi, hair dryer, toiletries and in room coffee provided. They also have continental breakfast, with amazing scones!! We loved going to the Goose Rocks Beach after our day at the conference was done; it was like our own private beach!! We also enjoyed swimming in the in ground pool at the resort, the hot tub was not open at the time of our visit. I would highly recommend the Ocean Woods Resort.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

This charming family owned hotel offers cozy, clean and spacious rooms. The atmosphere was lovely. Continental breakfast served daily. The restaurant was closed, as we traveled off season. There is a swimming pool outdoors. Location is close to the beach and a short drive from downtown. My husband and I enjoyed our stay, and will make a return visit

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kearneyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to go to relax or to bring your family, the staff is very accommodating, we rented a condo there with a full kitchen, washer, and dryer, a nice size condo for a family. There's also a deck that had a grill and relax and have a family dinner on. The staff made over vacation very easy and enjoyable

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank coopermollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

I came here with my two children and beautiful wife for some rest and relaxation. I couldn't hav been more satisfied with this resort. All the staff were lovely, the accommodations perfect, and I found myself enjoying every aspect of the ocean woods resort.
We both have very high standards and appreciate all the resort had to offer.
Hands-down my wife and I agreed the fresh baked scones in the morning were the best we've had our entire lives. We both lived in New York City, so this is not something to take lightly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitMaine, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you Carlos, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and loved the scones ;) We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We just returned from an extended weekend at Ocean Woods Resort, in Kennebunkport,Maine. It was a refreshing, restful, fun weekend at a beautiful resort, only a 5/10 minute walk from the wonderful Goose Rocks Beach.
Upon arrival, we were greeted by the owners ,Kathleen and Peter. They immediately made us feel like royalty!!! They recommended some activities for us to do for the weekend, and even made reservations for a nice restaurant for our dinner Saturday night.We spent the day Saturday shopping in the city of Kennebunkport, a short drive from the resort. It is a beautiful town,with great shops, and restaurants.
There is a nice sports bar on the second floor, PJ's Pub. On Friday we had drinks there, on the gorgeous outside deck. There was live entertainment there on this night, as well. The food at the bar was very good, the Lobster Roll, a Maine specialty was particularly good!!!
They offer breakfast in the dining room in the mornings,and you can eat inside or out on their beautiful grounds. The flowers looked like they are professionally cared for , all over the property.
On this weekend, there was a big family reunion there. While we were not a part of that, you could see a great time being had by all!! They were in the well maintained pool,and hot tub. There is a basketball hoop there,and a volleyball game going on, as well as canoes, and cornhole!!! The staff was courteous, helpful, and friendly.
We usually vacation in NJ,Carolina, or Florida, but will definitely return to Ocean Woods Resort in Maine. It was the first time in a long time we left a vacation, and really felt like we were treated special!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Johnny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews