We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Escape To Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Sunrise Point
Ranked #3 of 9 Lincolnville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We enjoyed our Honeymoon here so much ,that we travelled 1/2 way around the world to spend our first anniversary here.

Everything about the Inn is Awesome! words can not describe how Awesome it really is.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IntrepidTravellers58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 165 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2010

We stayed at the Inn at Sunrise Point as a part of our honeymoon. The inn itself is situated right on the water, commanding an instant sense of serenity and complete tranquility. The staff is friendly and enormously accomodating, and the owner clearly has an eye for detail and style. All expectations were exceeded on every level and we would recommend this gem of an inn to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spree33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

This beautiful idyllic spot directly on the ocean front is a must if you are traveling to Camden. The owner is a southern lady and definately knows hospitality as does the entire staff. Autumn & Bonnie were very friendly and made our stay special. Breakfast was exceptional and the massages in our room were heavenly. We found it difficult to tour Camden, because we did not want to leave the beautiful, relaxing grounds. Next time we will stay longer than 3 nights.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ultra3pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

My wife and I had never been to Maine and, despite our best efforts, could find no one who could suggest a great place to stay. So, after hours of internet research, we chose the Inn at Sunrise Point. Like many, we were hopeful we had selected a good place, but the internet is not a perfect research tool for hotels. We should not have worried. The inn was as close to perfect as possible. We had a room with a million dollar view of the sea. Physically, the inn is lovely and in perfect condition. The public spaces are grogeous and comfortable. There is obvious attention to detail and and service: free use of a great fitness facility at a nearby resort, a fireplace with a full box of firewood, an enormous bathroom with the amenities of a big-city hotel, flat screen television, afternoon treats and beverages. The owner and staff add immeasureably to the charm of the inn. We are not really B&B types who like chat with strangers over breakfast, but Daina Hill and her Mainers are so cheerful and friendly that you feel like you are with new firends immediately.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidGWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

My husband and I just returned from a 3 day, 2 night stay at the Inn at Sunrise Point. I really don't think I can describe in words how truly wonderful this place is! The location is absolutely one of the most beautiful, tranquil places I have ever been and it looks like the pictures all the time! Being from the south, Florida, you have this impression of what places like Maine should look like. Well, this is it. Its your calendar picture of the beautiful rocky coast with massive evergreens and lovely flower gardens everywhere. But it is even more than that. It is quiet, relaxing, breathtaking, rejuvenating all wrapped into one with a fabulous innkeeper/owner and employees who care about the people who are there. I have stayed numerous times at B & B's but this place will spoil you. Even my husband who rarely likes to travel was very impressed. I can't remember when the two of us have relaxed more and just sat on the lawn and watched the world go by. We are usually very busy when we do get away, but neither of us wanted to leave this wonderful place during the day.

It was merely by chance that I was able to secure a reservation in the Winslow Homer cottage and I really believe the Gods were watching over me. That and a wonderful innkeeper, Daina!

We really hope to return soon to enjoy a little more of their wonderful hospitality and some more great Maine lobster. My hat is off to The Inn at Sunrise Point. You're the best!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbags39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
0.8 km away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
317 reviews
0.2 km away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
237 reviews
6.6 km away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mount Battie Motel
Mount Battie Motel
#1 of 5 in Lincolnville
465 reviews
6.6 km away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
385 reviews
16.5 km away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Sunrise Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sunrise Point

Address: 55 Sunrise Point Road, P.O. Box 21, Lincolnville, ME 04849
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lincolnville
Price Range: RM1,720 - RM2,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Sunrise Point 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover our romantic mid-coast Maine lodging offering a secluded waterfront hideaway with breathtaking waterviews, minutes from nearby Camden. Relax in comfortable rooms and romantic cottages at our Camden bed & breakfast, with private decks, fireplaces,AC, flat-screen TVs & Wi-Fi. Enjoy the delicious gourmet breakfast, book a soothing in-room or spa massage, or relax by the water with the best view of any Camden, ME hotel. Experience the Inn at Sunrise Point, a Select Registry luxury Maine bed and breakfast with unforgettable service and a beautiful natural setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Sunrise Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sunrise Point Hotel Lincolnville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing