We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Sunrise Point
Nearby Hotels
Mount Battie Motel(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenmoor by the Sea(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Black Horse Inn(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Grove Cottages(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lincolnville Motel(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victorian by the Sea(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ducktrap Motel(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Ocean's Edge(Lincolnville)
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
198
4
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
4
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinslow homer cottagelane cottagewhite roomrachel carsonmy husband and ipenobscot bayturn down servicefitz henry lanesmallest roomgracious staffcookiesfresh flowershonor barfine breakfastlarge bathroomeach morningsound of the waves
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We stayed at the Inn at Sunrise Point as a part of our honeymoon. The inn itself is situated right on the water, commanding an instant sense of serenity and complete tranquility. The staff is friendly and enormously accomodating, and the owner clearly has an eye for detail and style. All expectations were exceeded on every level and we would recommend this gem of an inn to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spree33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

This beautiful idyllic spot directly on the ocean front is a must if you are traveling to Camden. The owner is a southern lady and definately knows hospitality as does the entire staff. Autumn & Bonnie were very friendly and made our stay special. Breakfast was exceptional and the massages in our room were heavenly. We found it difficult to tour Camden, because we did not want to leave the beautiful, relaxing grounds. Next time we will stay longer than 3 nights.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ultra3pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

My wife and I had never been to Maine and, despite our best efforts, could find no one who could suggest a great place to stay. So, after hours of internet research, we chose the Inn at Sunrise Point. Like many, we were hopeful we had selected a good place, but the internet is not a perfect research tool for hotels. We should not have worried. The inn was as close to perfect as possible. We had a room with a million dollar view of the sea. Physically, the inn is lovely and in perfect condition. The public spaces are grogeous and comfortable. There is obvious attention to detail and and service: free use of a great fitness facility at a nearby resort, a fireplace with a full box of firewood, an enormous bathroom with the amenities of a big-city hotel, flat screen television, afternoon treats and beverages. The owner and staff add immeasureably to the charm of the inn. We are not really B&B types who like chat with strangers over breakfast, but Daina Hill and her Mainers are so cheerful and friendly that you feel like you are with new firends immediately.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidGWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

My husband and I just returned from a 3 day, 2 night stay at the Inn at Sunrise Point. I really don't think I can describe in words how truly wonderful this place is! The location is absolutely one of the most beautiful, tranquil places I have ever been and it looks like the pictures all the time! Being from the south, Florida, you have this impression of what places like Maine should look like. Well, this is it. Its your calendar picture of the beautiful rocky coast with massive evergreens and lovely flower gardens everywhere. But it is even more than that. It is quiet, relaxing, breathtaking, rejuvenating all wrapped into one with a fabulous innkeeper/owner and employees who care about the people who are there. I have stayed numerous times at B & B's but this place will spoil you. Even my husband who rarely likes to travel was very impressed. I can't remember when the two of us have relaxed more and just sat on the lawn and watched the world go by. We are usually very busy when we do get away, but neither of us wanted to leave this wonderful place during the day.

It was merely by chance that I was able to secure a reservation in the Winslow Homer cottage and I really believe the Gods were watching over me. That and a wonderful innkeeper, Daina!

We really hope to return soon to enjoy a little more of their wonderful hospitality and some more great Maine lobster. My hat is off to The Inn at Sunrise Point. You're the best!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbags39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We happened upon the Inn at Sunrise Point after an exhaustive search along the Maine coast for an elegant hotel. Summer vacationing in popular areas is not usually a good idea and there was little to choose from in Kennebunkport and Ogunquit. We hadn't heard of Camden. The reviews of this inn were exceedingly positive so we decided to book it.
From the moment we arrived everything was outstanding. The staff was professional, accommodating and congenial. The owner dedicated suites and cottages to famous local talents, (including Richard Russo and Rachel Carson) and we stayed in the Wyeth Loft. As other guests noted our room was absolutely perfect - vaulted ceilings, furniture, linens, dark wood floors, beautiful windows, fully stocked 'coffee bar', and everything you would want as far as media/technology. The large, airy bathroom deserves special attention - all-tiled steam shower, gorgeous new 'retro' tub and every amenity one would need. Towels and products were replaced twice daily, and turn-down service included water and chocolate. No detail was unattended.
Breakfasts were prepared fresh, delicious and inventive; they were presented artfully. There was coffee, tea, sweet and savoury midday refreshments fully stocked and kept complete. Guests are invited to enjoy the lovely porches, outdoors and inside and the fireplace room with bar.
We loved Camden, a 5 minute drive. It's a village but has wonderful stores and cafes. We had pizza at 'Paolina's which gathered vegetables from its organic garden.
Waking up in the Wyeth Loft was possibly the best experience we've ever had . . . anywhere! Thanks to the owner and staff for an exquisite inn.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abbeystein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunrisepoint, Owner at Inn at Sunrise Point, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2010

It was our pleasure to have you as guests at the Inn and we were happy you found the Wyeth Loft so restful and comfortable. We look forward to your return.
Daina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews