We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Sunrise Point
Nearby Hotels
Glenmoor by the Sea(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mount Battie Motel(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Horse Inn(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lincolnville Motel(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victorian by the Sea(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Grove Cottages(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ducktrap Motel(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Ocean's Edge(Lincolnville)
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
198
4
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
4
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinslow homer cottagelane cottagewhite roomrachel carsonmy husband and ipenobscot bayturn down servicefitz henry lanesmallest roomgracious staffcookiesfresh flowershonor barfine breakfastlarge bathroomeach morningsound of the waves
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We stayed at The Inn at Sunrise Point for our 40th wedding anniversary. It was absolutely perfect! We stayed in the Winslow Homer cottage. Located on the water, we were lulled to sleep by the waves each night. The room was beautiful and spotless. We enjoyed a wood fire two nights, as the evenings were cool. The breakfasts were amazing! Beautiful presentation, delicious food and wonderful staff. We enjoyed chatting with Bonnie and owner Daina. We went sailing on a schooner out of Camden one day, did lots of sightseeing, went to the Wyeth Center, walked the beach, and relaxed! This was the best vacation ever! We would definitely recommend and come back to the Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onehappytraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We enjoyed our Honeymoon here so much ,that we travelled 1/2 way around the world to spend our first anniversary here.

Everything about the Inn is Awesome! words can not describe how Awesome it really is.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IntrepidTravellers58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We stayed at the Inn at Sunrise Point as a part of our honeymoon. The inn itself is situated right on the water, commanding an instant sense of serenity and complete tranquility. The staff is friendly and enormously accomodating, and the owner clearly has an eye for detail and style. All expectations were exceeded on every level and we would recommend this gem of an inn to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spree33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

This beautiful idyllic spot directly on the ocean front is a must if you are traveling to Camden. The owner is a southern lady and definately knows hospitality as does the entire staff. Autumn & Bonnie were very friendly and made our stay special. Breakfast was exceptional and the massages in our room were heavenly. We found it difficult to tour Camden, because we did not want to leave the beautiful, relaxing grounds. Next time we will stay longer than 3 nights.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ultra3pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

My wife and I had never been to Maine and, despite our best efforts, could find no one who could suggest a great place to stay. So, after hours of internet research, we chose the Inn at Sunrise Point. Like many, we were hopeful we had selected a good place, but the internet is not a perfect research tool for hotels. We should not have worried. The inn was as close to perfect as possible. We had a room with a million dollar view of the sea. Physically, the inn is lovely and in perfect condition. The public spaces are grogeous and comfortable. There is obvious attention to detail and and service: free use of a great fitness facility at a nearby resort, a fireplace with a full box of firewood, an enormous bathroom with the amenities of a big-city hotel, flat screen television, afternoon treats and beverages. The owner and staff add immeasureably to the charm of the inn. We are not really B&B types who like chat with strangers over breakfast, but Daina Hill and her Mainers are so cheerful and friendly that you feel like you are with new firends immediately.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidGWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews