We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Seaside Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Sunrise Point
Ranked #3 of 9 Lincolnville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2010

WOW! Had always gone to Norumbega Castle by the Sea for our Anniversary Fall Trip but since that has fallen into disrepair and lack of service, we hunted for a new Honeymoon spot. WOW so glad we chose this inn. This place is FABULOUS! Daina and her entire staff are committed to excellent service in a clean, stylish, and relaxing way. They think of everything. We had the Jewet room that had a wood burning fireplace with Sunrise views over the ocean and a gorgeous big bathroom with both a full shower and soaker tub! Ah the sounds of the crackling fire and the ocean waves. We spent 1/2 of our time right at the INN! OUt on our deck with our 2-person glider chair - so cozy. If you wanted another place to sit and read - the beautiful porch flanks the entire east - oceanside of the house. Took a nap one day out there with my honey. Ahhhhh, No reason to leave as it was a piece of heaven, and the entire inn had whole-house music - if you didn't want it in your room - you merely turned it off. It was lovely - and we left it on! We will be renting the Homer Cottage the next time as it is only about 20 yards from the ocean, with a full flank of windows and a wood-burning fireplace, bar area with fridge/micro, coffee setup, another gorgeous bathroom with whirlpool soaker tub and full shower and a little seating area by the fireplace. HUGE BED with the most comfy mattress! Yummm.

Gourmet breakfasts in the morning in courses, and a liquids and snack bar set up 24/7 for guests convenience (coffee, cocoa, tea, cookies, muffins, etc). Want milk instead - just ask! Beautiful wood paneled library that they also have BAR service if you just want to hunker in. Loads of fun reading material, DVD's if you are so inclined with Flatscreens in every room. It was our anniversary and we returned home one evening to find 2 roses and a bottle of champagne to celebrate. Again - attention to customer service and detail was fabulous. I felt like it was my HOME!

Short drive to Lincolnville, Camden, Camden State Park with fabulous hiking(25 miles of trails), biking, color drives, great restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Sunrise Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 159 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2010

We stayed at The Inn at Sunrise Point for our 40th wedding anniversary. It was absolutely perfect! We stayed in the Winslow Homer cottage. Located on the water, we were lulled to sleep by the waves each night. The room was beautiful and spotless. We enjoyed a wood fire two nights, as the evenings were cool. The breakfasts were amazing! Beautiful presentation, delicious food and wonderful staff. We enjoyed chatting with Bonnie and owner Daina. We went sailing on a schooner out of Camden one day, did lots of sightseeing, went to the Wyeth Center, walked the beach, and relaxed! This was the best vacation ever! We would definitely recommend and come back to the Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onehappytraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We enjoyed our Honeymoon here so much ,that we travelled 1/2 way around the world to spend our first anniversary here.

Everything about the Inn is Awesome! words can not describe how Awesome it really is.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IntrepidTravellers58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We stayed at the Inn at Sunrise Point as a part of our honeymoon. The inn itself is situated right on the water, commanding an instant sense of serenity and complete tranquility. The staff is friendly and enormously accomodating, and the owner clearly has an eye for detail and style. All expectations were exceeded on every level and we would recommend this gem of an inn to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spree33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

This beautiful idyllic spot directly on the ocean front is a must if you are traveling to Camden. The owner is a southern lady and definately knows hospitality as does the entire staff. Autumn & Bonnie were very friendly and made our stay special. Breakfast was exceptional and the massages in our room were heavenly. We found it difficult to tour Camden, because we did not want to leave the beautiful, relaxing grounds. Next time we will stay longer than 3 nights.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ultra3pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
0.8 km away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
314 reviews
0.2 km away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
233 reviews
0.5 km away
Mount Battie Motel
Mount Battie Motel
#1 of 5 in Lincolnville
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
159 reviews
16.5 km away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
0.4 km away
Victorian by the Sea
Victorian by the Sea
#2 of 9 in Lincolnville
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Sunrise Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sunrise Point

Address: 55 Sunrise Point Road, P.O. Box 21, Lincolnville, ME 04849
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lincolnville
Price Range: RM1,709 - RM2,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Sunrise Point 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover our romantic mid-coast Maine lodging offering a secluded waterfront hideaway with breathtaking waterviews, minutes from nearby Camden. Relax in comfortable rooms and romantic cottages at our Camden bed & breakfast, with private decks, fireplaces,AC, flat-screen TVs & Wi-Fi. Enjoy the delicious gourmet breakfast, book a soothing in-room or spa massage, or relax by the water with the best view of any Camden, ME hotel. Experience the Inn at Sunrise Point, a Select Registry luxury Maine bed and breakfast with unforgettable service and a beautiful natural setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Inn at Sunrise Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sunrise Point Hotel Lincolnville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing