We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin in the woods by the sea!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin in the woods by the sea!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Cabin in the woods by the sea!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lincolnville, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

k113w
Clinton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Great place to stay. It’s tucked off the road giving you a nice woodsy peaceful atmosphere. The cabin is stocked with everything you’ll need. We were a party of 3 adults and we realized 2 bathrooms would have been better, there’s no WIFi and our adult son would have liked a larger bed. We recommend looking for Fisherman co-ops to eat: McLoon’s Lobster Shack was awesome; get there by 5:30, because it gets busy, and take munchies, wine, fruit. The corn chowder is good, too. It is located in South Thomaston. Acadia is 90 minutes away; check out the Fort Knox bridge on the way. In Camden, Cuzzy’s has a delicious lobster pizza and they will cook your lobster for $1; fresh live lobster was $6.99 per lbs, so look for places to buy your lobster. If you can park at the Camden post office, take a leisurely walk down the street; stop in the candy shop, keep a look out for a small sign, a half mile down the road, for the lighthouse outlook path. We sat on the bench and watched a sailing lesson, saw some great residential landscaping, and took pictures of the lighthouse.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, FL
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your review. Hope you return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amoamasam...
Newburyport, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Location”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin is wonderful. It is clean, filled with all amenities and has an ideal location. The owners are helpful. This is a gem. I hope to return.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Wondering if you are coming to our Cabin again this year. We have two weeks open in August. 18th to Sept. 1st. Hope to hear from you soon. Brenda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.