We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
16
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
7
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Choices are limited when you get up north, but don't ever think you have to "settle" for some place at least when you're in Madawaska. Martin's Motel is terrific. Comfortable, spotlessly clean and reasonably priced. Every room is a little different, but all include a small fridge, speedy wi-fi and a flat screen TV with an excellent channel selection.
Jean is wonderful and a very accommodating host. This is the place to stay in the Saint John Valley.

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank BobM191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinsmotel, Owner at Martin's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to leave a review for Martin's Motel. We are happy that you were satisfied with our service and hope to see you again for future visits to The Valley.

Thank you,
Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Homey rooms - quilts and shams on the beds, wood floors, wall decor, contrasting paint on the walls. Not like a "motel" room at all!! Pleasant helpful owners. Reasonable rates. Would definitely stay again!!

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zhgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Reasonably priced. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Mini fridge, cable, free WiFi....I didn't get any of those staying at a big name hotel in Boston. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend it to anyone staying in this area.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DanceFitnesswit... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Having driven by Martin's for nearly 18 years, I never had the opportunity to stay there or even see the rooms...went up North for our 30th class reunion and since my family is all gone from the area, we decided to stay here. The rooms are small and perhaps might not be best for an extended stay but for us it was perfect. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and very much affordable. Wifi was a bit sketchy but we survived that too :) We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shadowwolf0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

madawaska is my home town. ive stayed there 2 times when ive come home to visit. such a home like feeling. very clean, rooms are beautiful and very cozy. loved both stays. thats the only place i would stay when i go home for a visit. awesome job jean

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sreena1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews