We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wyman's Willa Rental”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wymans Willa

View of the lake by the fire pit.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the lake by the fire pit.
View from the hammock. What a way to spend a day by the lake. An evening sunset over the lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
View of the lake by the fire pit.
View from the hammock. What a way to spend a day by the lake.
An evening sunset over the lake
A view of the camp from the lake
The boats that are available for your pleasure.
My favorite time on the lake, when it is as calm and clear as a sheet of ice.
Please read for a chance to win $50.00 gift card for best photo during your stay at Wyman's Willa.
A view of the lake from the outside deck.
The steps up to the house from the lake
We even have plenty of wood for the fire pit. Evenings by the fire roasting marshmallows.
Dining area
Living room with view of lake
Seating area with view of lake
Seating area with view of lake
Couch in front of fire with TV to the left side for lazy time. This couch can sleep one adult
Seating area behind couch with a view of the lake
Bedroom with 1 double bed and two sets of bunk beds to either side. Great room for all the kiddos:)
Bathroom off bunk bed room with access from hallway as well.
Bedroom opposite bunk bed room. These bedrooms are on the back side of the house
Front view of couch with entrance to kitchen off in the back. This can sleep 1 adult
Seating by the fire pit down by the lake
Boat house and boats off to the left
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Madison, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jenniever...
Madison, Maine
1 review
“Wyman's Willa Rental”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Enjoyed our stay..Every response or question was answered quickly. Cabin had everything we needed and more... Had many "extras" to ensure our comfort. Fire pit, boats, tv, comfy beds made our stay great. Owner very nice and obviously cared that we had a good vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, and so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful location - the lake is spectacular! We enjoyed this house and everything that came with it. We loved being able to fish, kayak, canoe and swim in the lake which was just steps from the house. Loved sitting on the deck in the evening watching the spectacular sunsets. Walmart and Hannafords a 10 minute drive away. We would recommend "201 Market" for fresh lobsters (they will cook for you) and other fresh seafood. Cute village of Skowhegan is worth a visit - bakery called The Bankery is fabulous. Also recommend the Mill House Inn for dinner. Would definitely recommend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Megan,
Thank you so much for your informative review! So glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to host you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler S
1 review
“Amazing! Family Friendly!”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great time!!! We had seven small children there and they had a blast! There were ducks that came to visit every night. Very clean and well maintained. We'll be back next year for sure!

Thank you very much for having us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you Tyler for the nice review, so glad you enjoyed yourselves! The ducks said they are looking forward to seeing all the kiddies again next year : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duxbury, Vermont, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Bill, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we are so glad you and your family enjoyed yourselves. So happy to hear you went to a play at the Lakewood Theater, such a treat! We would love to host you again next year! Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this Cottage!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Oh my! What can I say about this cottage....spectacular! Very spacious, the location on the lake and pretty secluded from other neighbors are bonuses. We saw a bald eagle soar by while relaxing on the deck and listened to the loons on the lake. Sunrises were amazing! We absolutely fell in LOVE with this cottage and hope to be back in the area again next year. Thank you for an outstanding vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious and very clean, quite comfortable and homey
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Joyce,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, and so glad you enjoyed your stay. I love for people to be able to experience our beautiful little piece of paradise! We would love to host you again next year, it's been a real pleasure communicating with you : ) !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing