We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
16
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
1
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

12 of us stayed in 2 of their houses for the weekend. Both places were spotless and felt right at home. Beds were comfortable, pool was refreshing, and rooms were well equipped for a family outing. Seeing a moose and deer were an added bonus.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

From the moment we drove up to the farm we loved it, absolutely gorgeous!!! We rented the farm for my daughters wedding weekend and it was so worth it. The inside was beautiful, spotless, beds and furniture were so comfortable, it was perfect!! Love, love, loved it!! Views and grounds were spectacular also!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brewer91314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We are currently staying at the Wilson house. The house retains heat quite well, and upon arrival we could tell it hadn't been rented for a few weeks. Hot, stuffy, w/o much remit from reasonable July heat. We are a family of 5- so with little ones harder to keep th cool. Had it had been very hot- or august- it would have been unbearable. For us, just quite uncomfortable- and negates some of the other positives (eg, pool). It also looked worn due to lack of renting- rings in toilet seats, dead mouse in pool. We generally try to look through some of these things- but not good value for the cost. We have stayed in several other houses we along a coastline which were better value.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt987654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHousesPF, Manager at Guest Houses at Pineland Farms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Matt 987654,

We are sorry to hear that your stay at the Wilson house was unsatisfactory. We strive to achieve a very high standard of cleanliness in our guest houses, but clearly we fell short of the mark in this case. We appreciate your feedback and will integrate your comments into our cleaning and check-in process. Though our guest houses do not have air conditioning, we do make fans available to our guests, and we will make this clearer in our informational materials. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations.

Our sincere apologies,

The Guest Houses at Pineland Farms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We rented out all six guest houses for some of our wedding guests to stay in, and everyone had a wonderful time. The houses are really lovely and we couldn't have asked for a more special setting for the entire weekend. So much nicer than a hotel, and as another reviewer mentions the cost is the same if not cheaper after dividing among all the people who can fit in each house. Thank you Pineland Farms for making our wedding unforgettable!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank kali22013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The guest houses at Pineland Farms are the perfect choice for any occasion. There are several to choose from and each has a different decor and feel. All are located in rural Gray/New Gloucester and are convenient to many places in Southern Maine. We rented two of them recently for wedding guests and they were perfect, The John Fowler House and the Collyer Brook Farm. They are spacious, yet cozy and charming with beautiful yards and farm land. They are exceptionally taken care of and clean. Some have more than one kitchen! If you are looking for something other than the "standard hotel room" look no further than the guest houses at Pineland Farms. They are perfect for families and groups..You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews