We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ducktrap Motel(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Ocean's Edge(Lincolnville)
Book now, pay at stay
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Battie Motel(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenmoor by the Sea(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village(Belfast)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gull Motel(Belfast)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seascape Motel and Cottages(Belfast)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
192
114
38
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
114
38
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyhiking trailsbedroom cabinfitness centerscreened in porchleather chairsprivate beachthree bedroomfull kitchengas stovetennis courtscooking utensilssmall kitchenetteown bathroomgreat cabinfire pitrustic feel
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

First off, I love love love this property. I've been alone with my husband, as well as with my two young children. When we were just there with our kids, there were wedding parties happening. Even though there was a lot of noise outside, we couldn't hear a thing inside the cabin. There is plenty to do on the property (soccer field, tennis, private beach, etc) but also very close to Lincolnville Beach and Camden. We visited the farm on the property, and had a great time seeing the goats and learning about the farm. The Director of Operations happened to be there and brought some asparagus over for the children to feed the goats. That was really special to the kids. My only reason for four stars and not five is that for the price we pay, and believe is worth it, the Housekeeping services are very minimal. All they do is bring towels and take the garbage. When we go away, we like to come 'home' at night to a clean room with beds made, etc. We work hard every day, why do it on vacation? Otherwise, this is a really great property.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddybelle30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Your review has made our day! It is such a great compliment to us that you had a relaxing stay in your cabin and that you loved all of the activities that we offer at our resort. We will share your kind comments with our Director of Operations about feeding the goats on the farm. However, we do apologize that you were not fully satisfied with the housekeeping services. It is important to create an inviting atmosphere for our guests, and we will speak to our housekeeping team about improving their services. We never want our guests to feel frustrated in any way, and we appreciate you letting us know about everything. We are glad that you had an overall excellent stay, and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Point Lookout Resort & Conference Center.

Drew Strout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

It's a secluded area that's gorgeous, but it's called a "resort" and I'm not sure how. They have one place to eat on site that's only open for breakfast and lunch. If you want dinner or late night snacks...you're kind of on your own. Also, the ONLY thing that the cleaning staff does is give you new towels. You have to make your own bed, wash your own dishes, empty your own trash. Seriously? I thought I was on vacation. Not for me. The amenities are sub-par. It's more like a summer camp rather than a resort. Also, the beds were as hard as a rock and the showers are the size of a capsule.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SashaATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

We appreciate your comments. We do apologize that you were not fully satisfied with our eating options and our housekeeping services. Please know that our team is available as they would have provided you with excellent recommendations of places to eat. We understand your frustrations as receiving fresh accommodations is important for our guests. This is not reflective in our usual standards of services, and we will speak to our housekeeping team about improving their services. We appreciate you letting us know about your concerns as we use your comments to make any necessary updates to our services. We hope to win you over completely next time at our resort. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We recently stayed at Point Lookout. It is amazing and so relaxing. The Pine Cafe breakfast is awesome. I am a complete neat freak and this place was so clean. The cabin is comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The views at the summit are amazing!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advitkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

We are glad that you had such an amazing stay! It is nice that you were relaxed in your cabin and that you were impressed with our high level of cleanliness that we strive to deliver. We will certainly let our team know that you consider everything about our resort to be excellent. Thank you, and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Point Lookout Resort & Conference Center.

Drew Strout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I went up to Camden for an anniversary getaway and was pleasantly surprised by Point Lookout. It is just a few minutes from Camden and is on a gorgeous property. The views from the "summit" inside the resort are breathtaking. It also has a private beach, tennis courts, and a bowling alley. The only cabin they had left was one with two double beds. So that was a bit cramped, but hopefully next time we can get a larger cabin. No frills, but has everything you need, including a little kitchen. My only complaint about the cabin itself was that it had two uncomfortable chairs in front of the TV. I wish there was just a simple couch. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our resort. We are very flattered by your kind comments about the beauty of our property. However, we sincerely apologize that you did not find your cabin to be very spacious and that you were not satisfied with all of the amenities. We will speak to our team about making any necessary upgrades to our services as we value your input. We are glad that you had an overall excellent stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to our resort.

Drew Strout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Amazing place all around. We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin. It was gorgeous! Personally, I'm a neat freak. It was very clean. Loved having a full kitchen. We hiked the trails, saw the most beautiful views, relaxed by a fire, excellent water pressure, well maintained property, polite staff and it's in a little adorable town with the most friendly locals. We will most definitely be going back next summer for a longer stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Catpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Wow, what a glowing review! It is such a great compliment to us that you would book another stay at our resort. We understand the value of a first impression, and we are flattered that we exceeded your expectations on every level with the high standards of cleanliness we strive to deliver to our cabins. We are delighted that you had an amazing stay and we will share your comments with our team. Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Point Lookout Resort & Conference Center.

Drew Strout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews