We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,quiet and beautiful”
Review of Point Lookout

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Point Lookout
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Northport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Just left the resort yesterday . It was our second visit to this beautiful area of Maine. We stayed in a queen cabin .The king cabins were all full. The bed was very comfortable with LL Bean linens, and we slept each night . The room had plenty of space and was very clean . We fit our bags in the closet. The light wood adds an airy light touch to the cabin. The microwave worked and the coffeemaker was used each morning.We used our tablets with no problems with wifi. We enjoyed the many channels on the TV . And the leather chairs were very comfortable . We stayed for a week and any questions that we had the staff answered immediately . Our mini poodles loved the screened porch they spent most of their week enjoying the ocean air . We had takeout breakfast and it was delicious . We did not use any of the resort amenities . If you want to enjoy your vacation in a quiet beautiful place with a fantastic summit view try this resort . You will enjoy your stay and relax in the natural beauty. We are returning next summer .

Room Tip: It is in the woods any area is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubysox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

It was our pleasure to welcome you back to our resort. We are delighted that you had such a relaxing stay in your cabin and that you loved the inviting atmosphere. It is nice that you enjoyed the amenities that came with your room and kitchen as we strive to provide the best for our guests. Your compliments about the high level of service provided by our team are appreciated and we will let them know that you were impressed with your stay. Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to our resort.

Drew Strout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

First off, I love love love this property. I've been alone with my husband, as well as with my two young children. When we were just there with our kids, there were wedding parties happening. Even though there was a lot of noise outside, we couldn't hear a thing inside the cabin. There is plenty to do on the property (soccer field, tennis, private beach, etc) but also very close to Lincolnville Beach and Camden. We visited the farm on the property, and had a great time seeing the goats and learning about the farm. The Director of Operations happened to be there and brought some asparagus over for the children to feed the goats. That was really special to the kids. My only reason for four stars and not five is that for the price we pay, and believe is worth it, the Housekeeping services are very minimal. All they do is bring towels and take the garbage. When we go away, we like to come 'home' at night to a clean room with beds made, etc. We work hard every day, why do it on vacation? Otherwise, this is a really great property.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddybelle30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Your review has made our day! It is such a great compliment to us that you had a relaxing stay in your cabin and that you loved all of the activities that we offer at our resort. We will share your kind comments with our Director of Operations about feeding the goats on the farm. However, we do apologize that you were not fully satisfied with the housekeeping services. It is important to create an inviting atmosphere for our guests, and we will speak to our housekeeping team about improving their services. We never want our guests to feel frustrated in any way, and we appreciate you letting us know about everything. We are glad that you had an overall excellent stay, and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Point Lookout Resort & Conference Center.

Drew Strout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

It's a secluded area that's gorgeous, but it's called a "resort" and I'm not sure how. They have one place to eat on site that's only open for breakfast and lunch. If you want dinner or late night snacks...you're kind of on your own. Also, the ONLY thing that the cleaning staff does is give you new towels. You have to make your own bed, wash your own dishes, empty your own trash. Seriously? I thought I was on vacation. Not for me. The amenities are sub-par. It's more like a summer camp rather than a resort. Also, the beds were as hard as a rock and the showers are the size of a capsule.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SashaATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

We appreciate your comments. We do apologize that you were not fully satisfied with our eating options and our housekeeping services. Please know that our team is available as they would have provided you with excellent recommendations of places to eat. We understand your frustrations as receiving fresh accommodations is important for our guests. This is not reflective in our usual standards of services, and we will speak to our housekeeping team about improving their services. We appreciate you letting us know about your concerns as we use your comments to make any necessary updates to our services. We hope to win you over completely next time at our resort. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We recently stayed at Point Lookout. It is amazing and so relaxing. The Pine Cafe breakfast is awesome. I am a complete neat freak and this place was so clean. The cabin is comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The views at the summit are amazing!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advitkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

We are glad that you had such an amazing stay! It is nice that you were relaxed in your cabin and that you were impressed with our high level of cleanliness that we strive to deliver. We will certainly let our team know that you consider everything about our resort to be excellent. Thank you, and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Point Lookout Resort & Conference Center.

Drew Strout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I went up to Camden for an anniversary getaway and was pleasantly surprised by Point Lookout. It is just a few minutes from Camden and is on a gorgeous property. The views from the "summit" inside the resort are breathtaking. It also has a private beach, tennis courts, and a bowling alley. The only cabin they had left was one with two double beds. So that was a bit cramped, but hopefully next time we can get a larger cabin. No frills, but has everything you need, including a little kitchen. My only complaint about the cabin itself was that it had two uncomfortable chairs in front of the TV. I wish there was just a simple couch. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our resort. We are very flattered by your kind comments about the beauty of our property. However, we sincerely apologize that you did not find your cabin to be very spacious and that you were not satisfied with all of the amenities. We will speak to our team about making any necessary upgrades to our services as we value your input. We are glad that you had an overall excellent stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to our resort.

Drew Strout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northport
14.2 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
11.7 km away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
643 reviews
11.8 km away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Camden
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 km away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
135 reviews
11.8 km away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
175 reviews
11.7 km away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Lookout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Lookout

Address: 67 Atlantic Hwy, Northport, ME 04849-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Northport
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Northport
Price Range: RM413 - RM1,176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Point Lookout 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive at Point Lookout, with plans to stay a few days and leave with memories that will last a lifetime. Situated on 387 acres of picturesque mountainside terrain overlooking Penobscot Bay, in Maine's scenic Mid-Coast region, the grounds at Point Lookout are reminiscent of a nature preserve. Surround yourself with a true authentic Maine experience, while taking in the sights, sounds and splendor of the area around you. Regardless your passion, Point Lookout has something to excite and inspire you. Nature lovers and outdoor enthusiast appreciate the natural beauty of our wooded property. Weaving its way through and around the grounds are 3.8 Miles of hiking trails that provide ample opportunities to connect with nature. From the giant Maine pine trees, to the red granite boulders, and down to the rocky shore of our private beach access, you will enjoy being surrounded by many of the natural features Maine is renowned for. Take photographs of the exotic plant life along the trails, keep your eyes out for some of our Maine wildlife neighbors such as wild turkeys, porcupines, moose, fox and more. Bring along your binoculars because you will have a chance to see a variety of birds, both indigenous and migratory, as the call the area surrounding the grounds their home. Travelers can look forward to a truly unique vacation experience when staying at Point Lookout. Enjoy the best of both worlds. Great outdoor camping experience fused with great resort style amenities. Choose from one of our authentic Maine pine log cabins - one, two or three bedrooms, and enjoy all of the comforts of a fine hotel or bed and breakfast, along with the added space and conveniences of a fully furnished cabin complete with kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, screened in front porch, cable television and wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Point Lookout reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point Lookout Hotel Northport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing