We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend escape”
Review of Point Lookout

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Point Lookout
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Northport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Went to this area for Camden, Maine's Christmas festivities. Great cabins, with lots of wood. Nice gas fireplace. We were in a two bedroom, with kitchen, Very clean, very comfortable. I would imagine there's more activity during the summer. It was fairly deserted. I like that they have a bowling center, but they didn't offer a discount for people during their stay. Nice grounds, great view from the top of the "mountain".

Room Tip: Take the time to follow the driveway to the summit. Great views of the Maine islands and the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mark_gosselin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your getaway trip! We are happy to read that our cabins, great views, and amenities all made your stay to be so enjoyable. Our top priority is to provide you with the best experience and we are so pleased that we achieved that goal. The next time you are in the area, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Point Lookout.

Drew Strout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2017

When you get a warm welcome and a quick check on your local restaurant right at check in, you know your visit is off to a good start. Our cabin was spotless, the beds and linens pure luxury. Only wish we had more time there.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outbackdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

An inviting atmosphere is what we strive to provide our guests, and we are pleased that our amazing team made you feel welcomed here. It is nice that you had a relaxing stay and that you were impressed with the amenities that were included in your cabin. We will let our team know that you had an excellent stay. Thank you, and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Point Lookout.

Drew Strout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Great location and great cabin but cleanliness was not great, found a clump of hair behind the nightstand of one of the bedrooms and one of the pillows in MY kids room had streaks of foundation make up on the pillow case, I felt like because we bought the living social deal we just got given a cabin that wasn't fully cleaned, didnt say anything until we checked out and even then they didn't really apologize or offer to do anything for us.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank barnaclejenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Although it is nice that you enjoyed our convenient location, we apologize that you were not impressed with your cabin. A high standard of cleanliness is important to provide our guests and this is not acceptable. This is not what we hope to offer our guests, I will speak to our housekeeping team about these concerns. We will make improvements as we strive to provide the best for our guests. We hope to win you over completely next time at our resort. Thank you.

Drew Strout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We very much enjoyed our 2 bedroom, 2 bath cabin. We had 4 adults (2 couples) and the cabin was perfect. It looked like it had barely every been used- very clean, modern, and nice, The surroundings were absolutely stunning in October.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

We are glad that you had such an excellent stay in your cabin as it is important to provide our guests with the best accommodations. Autumn is beautiful around here and it is nice that you enjoyed the amazing views near our property. We will share your comments with our team. Thank you, and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Point Lookout.

Drew Strout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights with my husband at these cutest little cabins. They were modern, well designed, remote, and clean. They were the perfect getaway. They were close to numerous attractions with a short drive, but well worth it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

An inviting atmosphere is what we strive to provide, and it is nice that you enjoyed a stay in your modern cabin. When staying at our resort, there are many amazing attractions near our property and we are glad that you were impressed with our convenient location. We will share your comments with our team. Thank you, and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Point Lookout.

Drew Strout
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northport
11.8 km away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
396 reviews
14.2 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
11.7 km away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
11.8 km away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#2 of 10 in Camden
178 reviews
24.2 km away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Lookout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Lookout

Address: 67 Atlantic Hwy, Northport, ME 04849-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Northport
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Northport
Price Range: RM 448 - RM 1,181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Point Lookout 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive at Point Lookout, with plans to stay a few days and leave with memories that will last a lifetime. Situated on 387 acres of picturesque mountainside terrain overlooking Penobscot Bay, in Maine's scenic Mid-Coast region, the grounds at Point Lookout are reminiscent of a nature preserve. Surround yourself with a true authentic Maine experience, while taking in the sights, sounds and splendor of the area around you. Regardless your passion, Point Lookout has something to excite and inspire you. Nature lovers and outdoor enthusiast appreciate the natural beauty of our wooded property. Weaving its way through and around the grounds are 3.8 Miles of hiking trails that provide ample opportunities to connect with nature. From the giant Maine pine trees, to the red granite boulders, and down to the rocky shore of our private beach access, you will enjoy being surrounded by many of the natural features Maine is renowned for. Take photographs of the exotic plant life along the trails, keep your eyes out for some of our Maine wildlife neighbors such as wild turkeys, porcupines, moose, fox and more. Bring along your binoculars because you will have a chance to see a variety of birds, both indigenous and migratory, as the call the area surrounding the grounds their home. Travelers can look forward to a truly unique vacation experience when staying at Point Lookout. Enjoy the best of both worlds. Great outdoor camping experience fused with great resort style amenities. Choose from one of our authentic Maine pine log cabins - one, two or three bedrooms, and enjoy all of the comforts of a fine hotel or bed and breakfast, along with the added space and conveniences of a fully furnished cabin complete with kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, screened in front porch, cable television and wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Point Lookout reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point Lookout Hotel Northport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing