We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BillowHouse
Nearby Hotels
Old Colonial Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marcotte Motor Court(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marvin Gardens Motel(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norman's Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Copley LaReine Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
84
6
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
6
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homeold orchard beachoceanview roommemorial dayjudiguesthousedunesretreathosts
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I only live about an hour away, up in the mountains. But I found this gem while searching for a place to bring my 91 year old dad. We loved it! It has a chair lift so that he didn't have to climb the stairs. The room was clean and cozy. Nothing fancy, but very beachy and that is exactly what I was looking for. We stayed in the Sea Glass room. 3rd floor up. Faces the ocean and I sat out there even in the rain. So relaxing! I plan to take my daughter and her children in September or October. Just a skip and a jump from Old Orchard Beach, restaurants and of course you have your own private beach!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FancyNancy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

My daughter and her boyfriend arrived Friday evening and were escorted to our room. We arrived at 10:30 and they told us we had to move in the morning as we were given the wrong room. That was inconvenient but the worst part was that the "new" room had a horrid odor. I went to the office for matches to light a candle and was handed a can of frebreze. We sprayed several times and left the window open....the room still smelled bad the next day. After complaining again the next day we were given a can of Airwick. Then in the evening we were given a jar of odor absorber, and then given the option of moving again. By this time we knew we would be leaving in morning so we stayed put.
Our weekend vacation could have been better if Judy had either fixed the smell or given us a different room as soon as we advised her. BTW...she knew the room had an odor problem when she moved us there.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We have been coming to the Billowhouse for over 25 years (Ocean Park for many more). The Billowhouse is truly a "home away from home" with hosts
Mary and Judi taking care of your every need and a lovely ocean beach at your door. You won't want to leave.

Mary and Bill Bassett
Kathleen Bassett Cramer

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Katcram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We have enjoyed our annual week at the BillowHouse for many years. Each stay is more remarkable than the last! Mary and Judy and the staff meet every need in a relaxed and caring manner. The weather always seems to cooperate. Our fondness for this lovely landmark grows each year. We think of Mary, Bill and Judy often and all of the life we have enjoyed at the BillowHouse in Ocean Park.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally_Rob4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed in appt 9 (colby) - family of 4 (2 small children).
Judi was very sweet and welcoming. FYI - ceilings are low though, so anyone more than 6' may have to duck in the entrance of the appt (and in the shower)!

Just a perfect stay, family friendly :-)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank meb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews