We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$139
Hotels.comUS$139
PricelineUS$139
TravelocityUS$139
Orbitz.comUS$139
HurbUS$139
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,371)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveller rating
850
314
112
51
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
850
314
112
51
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman spa game room indoor pool movie theater luxury suite west meadow pub family suite perkins cove hot tub marginal way my husband and i off season fitness center continental breakfast ogunquit playhouse get away great amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2020 via mobile

They where offering a stay with dinner at Jonathans restaurant & a show upstairs . Dinner was great , & we saw local comedian Bob Marley. Room was clean , small balcony, frig, & comfy beds! Because of COVID we had a nice breakfast of individual wrapped muffins,cereal, fruit, yogurt& coffee& juice. We enjoyed the pool & hot tub.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kadlpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 9 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share you visit at the Meadowmere. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our dinner and a show package. Bob Marley is always a local favorite. Thank you for your feedback on our reduced breakfast. We hope you will join us again. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

My husband and I wanted to get aware for the night but remain local. Rooms were great. Amenities are amazing. Great staff. Staffs knowledgeable as I didn't remember the exact room I wanted that I stayed in before. Yet after explaining it, the gentleman on the phone knew exactly what room.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 9 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your visit to the Meadowmere Resort.

We take pride in providing clean and comfortable rooms and friendly and accommodating service.

We can't wait for you to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for a week with a large group for a wedding. We were disappointed with lodging that was outdated. There was a tiny bathroom with toilet and bathtub, sink in the bedroom. Unless you are looking for a 70th hotel experience look elsewhere. Moreover, staff was unfriendly and rude (to multiple people in our group). Hotel bar/restaurant was nothing special, we would even say below average.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank AlexisM1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 23 February 2020

Dear AlexisM1369,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Meadowmere. It is disappointing we did not meet your expectations.

We try to deliver a New England feel in our room décor and understand this choice may not be for everyone. Most of our furniture is built in New England from our specifications and most of it is new or a year old.

Out team is genuinely upset that they were found to be unfriendly and rude. We pride our selves on providing clean and comfortable rooms and a positive guest experience.

It is difficult from your review to determine the dates of your stay as we welcome many wedding guests throughout the year. At this time of year our Pub is open Friday and Saturday nights only. A limited menu is offered along with entertainment from 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM on Saturday. Perhaps you were looking for more food options?









Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

I’ve been coming here for over 23 years!!! I never stay anywhere else when I come up. The staff is wonderful, it has a nice bar to have a drink when you arrive. The rooms are always 5 star clean and perfect! Great bedding and rooms with fireplaces and jacuzzi! There’s a wonderful pool and jacuzzi, movie theatre, and packages you can choose from to help make your stay even more wonderful! I love getting a romantic getaway package we get a lovely comfy room it’s quiet and always perfect! We walk over to Jonathan’s have a lovely meal that included in package, enjoy a few drinks and walk back! No driving!! Also you can order up spa treatments or culinary sessions!! Can’t say enough about this spot! You will not be disappointed with your stay!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jeanneb301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 21 February 2020

Dear Jeanneb301,

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Meadowmere. We are delighted to know you never stay anywhere else! We take pride in providing clean comfortable rooms, great amenities and a customer experience exceeding expectations. Our Jacuzzi and fireplace rooms are especially popular for romantic get-a-ways. We are pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy one of these rooms. Jonathan's proximity to us and our collaborative efforts with them is a win all around. Thank you for all you kind words. We hope you are already planning a return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

We Our locals from the Portland area .....me and my wife celebrated her 40th birthday at the resort ...we got the luxury suite with a fireplace and in room Jacuzzi everything was amazing, clean , staff is super friendly would highly recommend it and will be back again. The indoor pool and spa looked amazing but we didn’t have time hopefully next year will be able to do the whole package! Thanks again

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bluefinforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveTravel701680, General Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Thank you for your sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at the Meadowmere Resort to celebrate your wife's 40th birthday!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your luxury suite with fireplace and Jacuzzi! These are our most popular rooms for couples celebrating a special occasion!

We appreciate your kind words about the cleanliness of our rooms and friendliness of our staff. To know you will recommend us to others and will be back is the ultimate compliment.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews