We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
260
52
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
260
52
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages tidal river low tide screened in porch the grounds are beautifully maintained working fireplace my husband and i heated pool lobster pound longer stay a special place love this place new england get away main street cabin rowboat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2021

We have been going for 46 years and the team are family to us. They are wonderful people. It’s on the Ogunquit River which can be crossed by foot at low tide which occurs twice a day. There are also rowboats for when the tide is high or you can walk to 2 footbridges. The beach and ocean are right on the other side of the river. It is walking distance to town. There is a reason we come back every summer as do dear friends of ours!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lsteinman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful family vacation at the Dunes on the Waterfront. The heated pool, new playground, expansive grounds and view of the tidal river and beach from our cottage were all terrific. The cottage had a wood burning fireplace, screened in porch and even had an outdoor table and chairs which were cleaned daily. Staff was polite, helpful and gracious. We were right next door to a lobster pound so we could walk to dinner there and were close enough to town to walk there as well. This is a clean, relaxing, peaceful and enjoyable place to stay with or without young kids. We hope to return soon.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bwdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2021

Spent 2 days/nights at the Dunes in early May. My deluxe room (23A I believe) was pefect for a short stay. Clean and comfortable with views of the tidal river from 2 large windows. The staff was pleasant, the grounds lovely and I felt perfectly Covid safe while there. Hoping to visit again for a longer stay and maybe upgrade to a cottage with fireplace and/or kitchen.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy0657
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

My boyfriend booked this place on a whim in the Fall. OMG! It was so adorable. We had a cabin/cottage facing the ocean (just a short walk to it) and it was perfect. Our cabin was perfect. The kitchen was stocked with any dish or utensil you could need, a coffeemaker, etc. The bed was so comfy and we had plenty of blankets and pillows. A working fireplace in our bedroom and completely renovated and spacious bathroom. We did not want to leave. The grounds were pristine and connected to a very beautiful neighborhood. Very close to a great breakfast place, The Greenery. You can walk there! Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank erikaj2890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

We have been coming here with our children since the year our eldest was born (2007), and used to stay here when I was a child, all the way from Montreal. This really is a special place - the cabins are rustic but well-appointed, the grounds are beautifully maintained, and the views of the river, dunes and ocean beyond are first-rate. The cabin we stayed in this year had a recently renovated kitchen and bathroom too. All in all, our favorite place to stay in our favorite vacation destination!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews