We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A First Rate Bakery”

Bread and Roses Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We ate breakfast here every morning. The variety of fresh baked goods made it difficult to choose. The muffins were exceptional, the scones outstanding and the almond Croissant rivals that of any French bakery. There are many coffee choices, yummy desserts, cookies and tea breads. There are outdoor cafe tables to eat at or just take a bag of goodies down to the beach.

Thank Belmontcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 985 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017

Everything we had was excellent, we have been coming for years. The raspberry pie and raspberry oatmeal bars are amazing.

Thank rlb1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2017

Thank you so much for your long term patronage! We're so happy that everything is always excellent and we especially appreciate your comments on both our raspberry pie and raspberry oatmeal bars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Right on Main St you cant miss it. They have coffee and lots of treats. Best cookie ive ever had and it giant. I recommend

Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2017

Thank you Amanda B for visiting us and rating our cookie as the best you've had. We appreciate your business and your review. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

First time staying in Ogunquit and super happy that we were in walking distance of this amazing bakery. A quick walk in the morning got us a delicious breakfast and great coffee. Loved that they offer 3 different brews, light, medium and dark roast. Muffins were perfect...not overly sweet and great texture. The almond croissant was also a fan favorite. Everything here looked terrific but I'd have had to walk home to NY if I had tried it all!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Iris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 June 2017

We're so pleased that we were conveniently located within walking distance of your lodging. Thanks for visiting and posting your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We stopped in for some baked goodies before we headed home today. The place was busy! The chocolate chip cookies are as big as my head! Wow! We settled on three slices of cake - carrot with cream cheese ( very dense yummy), lemon blueberry cake, and coconut lemon cake. The slices are huge - enough for two people!

Thank DennisDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 June 2017

We're so happy that you had the opportunity to experience some of our most popular selections. Thank you very much for visiting and for your complimentary review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bread and Roses Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing