We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$93
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$93
View deal
FindHotelUS$93
ZenHotels.com
TravelocityUS$93
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
450
192
41
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
450
192
41
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast indoor pool main building marginal way deluxe room within walking distance minute walk perkins cove hot tub close to town ogunquit beach wonderful hotel walking path shops and restaurants first floor many years an easy walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2021

2nd stay at the Juniper Hill Inn. Our King Premium room was super clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable. For us, the hotel was walking distance to Ogunquit Beach, Marginal Way, Perkins Cove, restaurants and shops. Friendly, welcoming staff. We will definitely stay here if we are back in the area again.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dewey1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2021 via mobile

On spur of the moment, we decided to spend a night in Ogunquit. We didn’t want to spend $250+ to stay on Shore Rd, and quickly settled on The Juniper Hill Inn. Great location as it is a short walk to Shore Rd and the beach. Nicely remodeled rooms. Slept great. Only complaint is no microwave in the room. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ATJ959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2021

We've been staying at Juniper Hill twice a year for the past 10 yrs. The front staff is truly amazing ! They are always so welcoming and friendly that we consider them as our Maine family. They are so helpful with recommendations for everything, from restaurants, shopping, whoopie pie flavors and what near by beach to go to for sea glass . The Inn is immaculate, rooms are very clean and comfortable. Housekeeping does a great job. Great location. Grounds are well taken care of. Highly recommend Juniper Hill !

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank X8510KApatriciap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2021

This is setup like a typical 2 story "motel" or "Inn". But the quality is very high. NICE and clean and crisp. VERY friendly & entertaining staff. They have TWO outdoor and ONE indoor pool. The outdoor ones were nicely heated. Though they were completely booked, there was never a feeling of being crowded. We were the only ones at the pool.

Negatives: Very few. I get up at 4.30 and the fitness room doesn't open until 7, (8 a.m. for the pool) That's BRUTALLY late for most fitness enthusiasts who, when traveling, like to get their workouts done early. It's like having a breakfast diner that doesn't open until 10. Same with pool. I know there's safety issues, but it would be nice to soak in the hot tub or have a dip at 6 or 7 a.m.

Location was decent, right across the street from The Front Yard and 3-10 minute walk to at least 20 good restaurants. The only reason we would not stay here again is that it's not directly on the ocean but it IS a very manageable walk to the main entrance to Ongunguit beach.

Classy place that does a great job

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hotwired
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2021

Four couples stayed here and all thought it was great. Great location, walking distance to much of Ogunquit. Very clean, professional staff, rooms were a great size, some sitting areas outside.
We walked to the Marginal Way and the beach. The hotel is about 5 minutes from the heart of downtown. There is no breakfast but you are given a 20% off voucher for Raspberri's right down the street. NOTE: The restaurant does not have prices on its website but it is very reasonable with good choices and portions.
OGUNQUIT in September- most restaurants close VERY EARLY so check beforehand.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pattie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews