We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mariner Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Milestone(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ogunquit Resort Motel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)
US$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
200
41
13
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
41
13
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitthe salt water poolexposed beamsperfect locationmain streetmarginal wayother guestspark your carprivate porchwithin walking distanceold housewine glassesnew englandfeel right at homeking beda wonderful stayrestaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We selected this B & B on the first leg of our 10 day trip! We were met by Jason (owner) and he made sure everything was perfect. He even provided us with a local beer and glass of wine. We have a small private deck and enjoyed his hospitality. Very clean room and alot of attention to the small details that sometimes will drive you crazy if not handled properly. Great start to our journey!
Kim M

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimmK4545HW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OgunquitMaine, Owner at Abalonia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

I am glad that we started your vacation with us! We often serve snacks, local pastries, local beers, and even Sangria on Saturdays on season. Not only does it make it fun for the guests, but we love it too! Many of the rooms have private decks. Thanks for mentioning our cleaning staff - they have been with us for over 5 years! We hope to see you back on your next tour of the Northeast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

I guess it was nice enough for one night.
The price was right for October.... no real privacy.. you can hear everything
Probably won’t be back
It’s in the ground zero of ogunquit so if that’s what you are looking for give it a try
... I prefer the Hilton!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank winefan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OgunquitMaine, Owner at Abalonia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Yes, I think the vast majority of people really do prefer to stay in a clean, friendly place that is in the center of it all. I totally get that some people like the Ritz, but we tend to attract very social yet respectful people that want an experience - not just a place to stay. Thanks for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Unfortunately, we were only passing through and could only stay 1 night. What a charming place! The room we stayed in was awesome - king bed (I think it was room #13 - front facing). My sister stayed in room #2 (I think) - queen bed. It was awesome too. The beds are very comfortable. You can tell the owners went to a lot of work to keep the character of the house alive & well!! We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!!

Room Tip: I think any room would be great.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abalonia, Owner at Abalonia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We love renovating historic inns! It was a lot of fun discovering things hidden in the walls - old newspapers from WWII, family pictures, and even two hidden staircases! It is a complete labor of love, and we appreciate your business. We use Serta Presidential mattresses now and love the results. We are glad you enjoyed our stay and glad we were able to keep the salt water pool and fire pit open late. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Our booking had not shown up on their system - too much flap about that.

If you book using a price checking type of service beware; you will get the worst room. Front facing, not double glazed so expect to get woken early by the traffic. Lots of lorries where engine braking seems to be allowed...

The walls are paper thin, low ceilings, no ventilation fan in the bathrooms. Tiny shower. Quite oppressive. Would not recommend unless you know what you're getting before you turn up.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abalonia, Owner at Abalonia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your review. Whenever we have a last minute cancellation, we put the open room on discount travel websites like the one you used in order to reimburse the previous guest. It takes up to 10 minutes for new reservations to show up automatically on our system. Yes, it is true that not all rooms are put on these sites, and that it is better to book directly with us so that we can match up the room with your preferences.

The room you had was one of the favorites, with amazing historical detail and wide pine floors. When we renovated our inn, we married the new energy absorbing drywall, doubled windows, 32" flat screen TVs with keeping the exposed post and beam construction and wide pine floors. Some folks appreciate with marriage of old and new, others would rather stay out of town with larger motel type rooms. Our guests enjoy the in room amenities and charm, while we also have a common area kitchen, heated salt water pool, and our famous fire pit! I wished you enjoyed our historic inn and its charm, but understand we may not be the right fit for all guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Beautiful, spacious upstairs room with lots of privacy & very quiet. It was in a great location...within walking distance to shopping & restaurants...As well as short walk to the beautiful beach. Parking was a little tight...appeared to have "just enough" spaces.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abalonia, Owner at Abalonia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. There are so many places to stay in Ogunquit, it is often difficult to figure out which one is right for you. Location is a major factor as while our beaches and beautiful Marginal Way and Perkins Cove are famous, so is our traffic! We are located right in the center of the town, and we do offer one parking space free of charge to each and every room.

You are right in that even though we are located right in the center of Ogunquit Village, we offer peaceful surroundings including our fire pit and pool areas. There are lots of places to rest and relax and enjoy the Sangria by the pool.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon! Winter well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews