We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$139
PricelineUS$139
Hotels.comUS$139
TravelocityUS$139
CheapTicketsUS$139
Orbitz.comUS$139
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveller rating
596
203
45
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
596
203
45
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building wrap around porch perkins cove marginal way breakfast room freshly baked cookies yogurt guest house common room nice breakfast mini fridge view of the ocean shops and restaurants new england sitting area trolley stop lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 870 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2021

Everything about this hotel is perfect. Location, staff , accommodations ,,,, outstanding! Walk to everything,,, clean rooms, nice pool , good breakfast. Super staff!! Thanks for a great time! We will be back soon!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjtthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael Graber, General Manager at The Colonial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor! We are glad you had a great time in Ogunquit, Maine and enjoyed your experience at The Colonial Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Had a great stay at the Colonial Inn over July 4th. Staff was very nice. Hotel was very clean. It’s a little bit of a walk to the beach with all the gear and busy sidewalks but that has nothing to do with my hotel rating. I just wish they had a hot breakfast again rather than a bunch of cold stuff ready to go (bagels/muffins/cereals/granola). Will be staying here again.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CDSD25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael Graber, General Manager at The Colonial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We will let our housekeeping staff know that they are doing a wonderful job. We hope to re-vamp our breakfast as soon as COVID comes to a close. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021

Great place to stay in Ogunquit!! Love being in the middle of all the action. Room was clean, neat, and the ac unit works perfectly. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bed was extremely comfortable and we will return soon.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlebeau1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael Graber, General Manager at The Colonial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Thank you for your review. We are so grateful for your continued patronage here at The Colonial Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021

Came for long weekend but wish we could stay longer. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Very friendly staff and lovely porch and lobby. The complimentary breakfast was much better than the other takeaway breakfasts we’ve had post-pandemic. Location was perfect. So close to the shops and beach!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jglads433674
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael Graber, General Manager at The Colonial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy stayed with us at The Colonial Inn. We are slowly revamping our breakfast options and hope to have it fine-tuned by next year (COVID permitting). We strive to give guests the best experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2021

The Colonial is was a great place to stay. Its within walking distance to shops and restraunts. We had a great room with views of the ocean. Plenty of parking and the inn was spotless. The saff were excellent. I would highly recommend this inn. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcollins6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael Graber, General Manager at The Colonial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and your vacation. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews