We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The beach is on the door step”
other travellers have booked this property
Porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Porch
Porch Front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Porch
Porch
Front of the house
Private driveway
Entrance
Shower - (view 1)
Shower - (view 2)
Living room - (view 1)
Living room - (view 2)
Living room - (view 3)
Stairs
Beach access
House location
First Bedroom - (view 1)
Second Bedroom - (view 1)
Second Bedroom - (view 2)
Third Bedroom - (view 1)
Third Bedroom - (view 2)
Kitchen - (view 1)
Kitchen - (view 2)
Kitchen - (view 3)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Guy C
1 review
“The beach is on the door step”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Only one parking available, other is on the street and is very problematic if you go out. The unit is on the second floor.
Thank's Ali we appreciate .
Guy Chateauneuf

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, but apartment had it's issues.”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The good: We enjoyed how close we were to the beach and the kitchen was newly upgraded. The not so good: The air conditioner in the upstairs bedroom was broken, it just blew warm air. The toaster was intermittent and needs to be replaced. The living room ceiling light did not work. TV service was Basic Channels only, luckily we brought a laptop to stream TV. "Linens" is only 1 set of sheets and does not include any towels at all. We had to buy hand towels and wash cloths. No throw blankets or pillows for the couch. The shower hand sprayer nozzle did not work and the shower is very small with no curtain. The kitchen is way too small for the large table and chairs that are in it. I would not put 8 people in this apartment, 6 max. And tall people beware on the stairs!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Mr Breed, thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We take pride in our property and in serving our guests. We try very hard to make sure that all our guests have a pleasant stay in our property, so we’re extremely disappointed to hear of your negative experience with us. Please accept our sincere apologies. We encourage our guests to call us immediately if they notice any issues or missing items, we will be more than happy to address them promptly.

Regards
Ali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron H
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing location, great price”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The house itself is huge, while only one bath lots of living space and a great den and kitchen in addition to a cool set up. The location is great, a few houses from the beach and walking distance to the pier and all the shops but far enough away that it is quiet. The owner is very nice, we forgot to bring bath towels so he gave us some of his. The only warning is if you go after lthe first week of sept, half the shops are closed in addition to most of the entertainment and many restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
designera...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice house, great location!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Great house, lots of room for 2 adults and 3 small children. Very convenient location, parking is easy, beach is lovely and just busy enough without being annoying. Easy walk to the pier, easy drive to Saco.

Ali was great - we forgot to bring our towels so he brought over a big bag full of his own towels for us to use for the week. Many thanks, Ali.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana753
Westville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location and very clean”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed here from Oct 9th -Oct 12 2014. I had never booked a vacation rental online before and the owner Ali, was very patient with me and answered all my questions and put my mind at ease to rent this place ( great communication and quick response time). We were arriving late and owner made arrangements to make sure we had our keys on arrival. Location was AMAZING, beach was amazing. Kitchen was stalked with all the things you need to feed 4 adults. House was clean and rooms were a comfortable size. I would definitely book again and highly recommend this location for anybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very close to the beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing