We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
61
61
57
38
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
61
57
38
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pine point fire pit next year pier trolley upgrades
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This is a nice older property that is well kept. It is across the street from an entrance to the beach that is not crowded as it can be closer to the pier. This is a 3 story property with no elevators so older or handicapped individuals might look elsewhere. As in the title this property is pet friendly and our dog loved her first walks on the beach.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salembluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

After spending US$1,000 (2 rooms) for the weekend of Ironman 70,3, the hotel rejected our request for a late check out...and they don't even have any courtesy rooms for a quick shower... However, the assistant manager suggested that we pay US$199,00 (the price of a single night) to accommodate us for 2 postrace showers... Clearly, not ready to welcome 70,3 Ironman athletes as such race lasts for at least 6-7 hours which is passed the hotel check out time... Surely, we won't come back at this hotel next year and are already searching for better hotel accommodations...

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Ju587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed a Sat & Sun night. Right across the street from the beach! $1 5 minute trolley ride to down town for food rides games pier beach and more. Clean room. Clean pool. Friendly desk staff. Cafe with fairly priced menu as well as a large picnic area with multiple tables and grills. Nice fire pit seating area as well. Very comfortable place. We had a great time. Would go back again!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The Grand Beach Inn hosted all my guests for my wedding weekend. I was greeted at check in with a bottle of champagne and a huge congratulations! The staff was so friendly and accommodating to our every need. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank amybis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Nice big, clean room, HW floor so you didn't feel like you were walking on years of beach sand.
plenty of room for our family of 5, two double beds and a cot, small table to eat breakfast or enjoy some. basic kitch stuff, fridge, stove, toaster, micro.
easy 3 min walk across the road to a huge, white, clean beach, lots of room to set up your towels, blanket, chairs and umbrella, with out feeling like you are on top of another group.

close to both downtown/pier excitement and tourist stuff and pine point with "the crab shack" and "garage BBQ" - both cant be missed.

Only 12 months until we can get back again...

Room tip: no elevator, if you have issues with stairs make sure you re on 1st floor
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews