We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
30
13
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
13
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar harboracadia national parkcadillac mountaingreeted us warmlyblack woodslobsterperfect stayjordan pondmount desertrandyotterscampground
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We needed to be able to sleep 5 people three of which were our adult children and son's girlfriend above the age of 23. We rented the apartment and it was perfect for our needs. It had a kitchen which we never used but its there if you need it. Randy and Dawn were awesome! Randy went above and beyond to be sure we had a great stay. The location was convenient to all of Acadia, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert and Trenton. If you are worried about the age of this place just realize nearly everything in the area is much older. Otter Creek Inn was older but super clean! We enjoyed the market next door for coffee and quick breakfasts. Randy had even put PlayStation games in the den for the kids. He had no clue the ages of our children and that they didn't care about those but it was the thought! We couldn't have asked for anyone to be any nicer or more accommodating!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuestDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here and it was spectacular! The location of this adorable inn is perfect - close to Jordan Pond, Bar Harbor, Sand Beach and many other attractions in Acadia. The staff was so sweet and very helpful whenever I had questions about what to see, how to get there, etc. They have it all figured out and helped make my trip incredible and easy. The cost is so low compared to the hotels I looked at, too. This place is a hidden gem that I'd definitely recommend to couples. I'm not sure how big the other rooms were, so I don't know whether or not this is a place to go with kids - if they do have family sized options, I'd recommend it to everyone!

Room Tip: Go on their website to take a look at each room - there are photos and descriptions.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jkbaicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monty T, Owner at Otter Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for your caring and thoughtful review..We really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The room was pleasant;comfy and ALL we needed ! Randy made our stay so pleasant and enjoyable !! Location was great; access to our "Camping counterparts" at Blackwoods Campground and Bar Harbor excursions was perfect!! Continental breakfast ---- very generous; and amenities extended throughout the day ~ a rare treat !! WE shall return !!! OXOoo

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

A most pleasant place! Our cabin offered everything we needed to make our equestrian adventure top notch! The staff were very friendly, most accomodating and the Inn was minutes from Wildwood Stables.

Room Tip: The cabins are across from the Inn. The spacious lawn has a hammock, picnic tables, chairs, fire pit & gas grill - all with a mountain view!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimKH14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We went here based on its proximity it to Acadia. We stumbled upon it and it looked quaint so we got a room. It was just as we had hoped. Not fancy, just clean, with a wonderful bed and the kind of small town charm it's hard to find anymore. Sit out on the hammock or the lounge chairs under the trees in front and watch the world go by after a busy day hiking Acadia. The cute little general store right next door is also owned by the same owner and has a little bit of everything, including lobsters for dinner!!! And everyone affiliated with this place is just so warm and friendly, including the gentleman from Florida and Dawn, who was lovely and the epitome of Maine hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews