We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Otter Creek Inn
Nearby Hotels
Kimball Terrace Inn(Northeast Harbor)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Villager Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acadia Hotel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quimby House Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Balance Rock Inn(Bar Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
30
13
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
13
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar harboracadia national parkcadillac mountaingreeted us warmlyblack woodslobsterperfect stayjordan pondmount desertrandyotterstrailcampground
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We stayed the first weekend of October. We got there late at night, Randy greeted us warmly. Our room is not very big but warm, cozy. and has a big map. It's essential and clean. Shower is small, but lots of towels plus nice hand painted decorations. No room service but we weren't messy either. Co-owner Randy is very friendly (but the other older lady is less so). Randy gave us many useful suggestions for our short stay. We ate lobster at least once a day during our trip there, it not twice a day. Next time, we will eat more than 3 times in their market! I definitely recommend this to my friends who are looking for home style lodge.

Room Tip: convenient to the park, great for hiking
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beverly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Let me start by saying that this is not a luxury hotel. It is a very simple inn that is also attached to a market. What makes this such a great place is the staff. From the minute you walk into the market, they make you feel very welcome. They treated me like I had been a frequent guest even though it was my first time. Check-in is at the market which also contains basic grocery and camping supplies. Best deal on the island for a lobster dinner as well. Rooms are very simple with private bathrooms. Continental breakfast is included and can be obtained at the back of the market.

Even though it is located outside of downtown Bar Harbor, it is a quick drive to the center of town. Great access to Acadia National Park and lots of hiking. Randy and Dawn really made us feel like family and were wonderful hosts with information about activities.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Warm and inviting! We went to get some refreshments at the Otter Creek store which is owned and operated as part of the Inn! As soon as we walked in to the store we realized it was special. Randy one of the owners and managers was so friendly and warm we liked him immediately! It is a family operated business. The store has camping items for the black woods campground to Lobster dinners, lunch, and breakfast! We ended up staying one night in a lovely decorated, clean, with a very comfortable bed! We had dinner and never left the property! Nestled across from a the Cadillac mountain Trail which we hiked the next morning, and around the corner from the Otter Cliffs along the Acadia National Park! Truly we didn't want to leave! We will be back soon! Their motto is we treat everyone the way we would like to be treated! Susanne and Ralph

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spariente2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Love the location right outside of Acadia. We had the room with all of the loons. Very clean and comfortable. Really great staff, nice and friendly. Good breakfast. Bed was a little too soft, but everything else was top notch.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank none476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We needed to be able to sleep 5 people three of which were our adult children and son's girlfriend above the age of 23. We rented the apartment and it was perfect for our needs. It had a kitchen which we never used but its there if you need it. Randy and Dawn were awesome! Randy went above and beyond to be sure we had a great stay. The location was convenient to all of Acadia, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert and Trenton. If you are worried about the age of this place just realize nearly everything in the area is much older. Otter Creek Inn was older but super clean! We enjoyed the market next door for coffee and quick breakfasts. Randy had even put PlayStation games in the den for the kids. He had no clue the ages of our children and that they didn't care about those but it was the thought! We couldn't have asked for anyone to be any nicer or more accommodating!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuestDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews