We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn South Portland
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in South Portland
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The room was large, clean & updated. The front desk woman was very helpful with suggestions for good food. It was quiet & had a good nights sleep. Only thing I didn't like was that the toilet paper was on the wall BEHIND your back. No everyone is so flexable. Would got back again. Your felt you got more than your moneys worth

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inga j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Jason V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had a flight cancellation and got into Portland too late to make our drive to our scheduled accommodations; this was available. It was really bad. Bed was terrible; bathroom rough with mildew on shower curtain. This is NOT worth the low price we paid.

Room Tip: I doubt there is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bkwrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Showed up and was told they overbooked. They did not have the king bed/non-smoking room I had reserved. They gave us a room with 2 double beds instead. I was immediately hit with an overpowering cleanser/perfume/floral smell in the guest room. It was evident that a previous guest had smoked in this non-smoking room and management decided to just overpower the space with scent to cover it up. As I sit nowhere near the room the next morning I can still smell the offensive odor on my clothes and luggage. When I complained, the management told me if I didn't like the room I should leave. Don't stay here unless you want to overpay for a sleepless night.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianommassage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I recommend you stay at the hotels at the airport rather than this place. Although to manager was polite enough, the place is rundown and not worth the price. Limited amenities and some didn't work. Towel bars fell off the wall when I lifted the towel off of it.

Room Tip: Stay at one of the airport hotels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaisyS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Portland hotels
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel South Portland
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 13 in South Portland
849 reviews
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 13 in South Portland
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in South Portland
165 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 13 in South Portland
1,418 reviews
3.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn South Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn South Portland

Address: 634 Main St, South Portland, ME 04106-5417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > South Portland
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in South Portland
Price Range: RM294 - RM412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn South Portland 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn South Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing