We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Airport(South Portland)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
US$143
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(South Portland)
US$140
US$120
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks(South Portland)
US$200
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Merry Manor Inn(South Portland)(Great Value!)
US$167
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Portland Airport(South Portland)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
447
291
107
49
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
291
107
49
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast staffroom was cleangreat place to stayportland airportpool and hot tubshopping mallthe staff was friendly and helpfulthe breakfast areaexcellent stayold portcomplimentary breakfastfree shuttleconvenient locationoatmealwould stay here againcookiesfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The room was clean and well presented. Front desk staff were pleasant and professional. We didn't have breakfast here as Cracker Barrel is right across the street!!

No complaints whatsoever with this stay.

Good job.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chipmanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We always appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests. It is especially great to receive a 5 star review.

I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all strive to make sure all of our guest feel welcome and comfortable. I am really pleased to hear we accomplished that.

Hopefully next time you join us you will be able to try our breakfast offerings.

If you think of any additional details or comments you'd like to share; please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warmest wishes,

Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This hotel is very conveniently located and is very nice. My only complaint is that the pillows were very thin, and as such did not provide any support. I was unable to report it since we got in late and we were already in bed before we noticed. Otherwise, the staff was kind, polite and very professional.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank P9285XIdanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review our hotel. We always appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests.

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us we all strive to ensure all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable. It's good to know we accomplished this during your stay.

I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our pillows. I'll be sure to notify our housekeepers to check the plumpness of those pillows.

If you have any additional comments or details you'd like to share with us, please feel free to contact us.

Best wishes,

Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

The most disgustingly filthy and smelly hotel I have ever encountered. Rams. 113&115 smelled worse than a dog kennel. The rugs were filthy, the furniture was filthy. The manager, Andrew Bailey was incredibly rude and should be fired. I am following through to corporate- it was THAT bad.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

I started to make a reservation online. Got interrupted. Decided to stay at another Hampton Inn farther along our journey.

I never got a confirmation email and number from this hotel. I called Hilton main number to see if I had made a reservation here. She could not find one. Even checked all Hilton properties in Portland. Nothing.

Guess what though!! I was charged for the night's stay. I did all I could to verify a reservation in order to cancel well within the allowed time frame.

Contacted main office. "We can't help you, but hotel manager will call you".

No phone call from hotel manager.

Still have $193.00 charge on card

Be VERY careful when dealing with this property.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank all4won
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

The "Excellent" rating goes to the Rooms Division Manager, Erick! He was the most understanding, helpful, and kind hotel reception attendant. My mom accidentally made reservations for Portland, Oregon (yes, roll eyes at the mistake) and he made us feel welcome and, most importantly, not ashamed or embarrassed. Thank you, Erick!

Plus the location is near the large Maine Mall, a ton of restaurants and quick eats, and next to the turnpike to get easily to downtown and Cape Elizabeth.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chadslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for reviewing our property. We always appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests its also really great to get a 5 star review.

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We all strive to make sure all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable during there stay. I am glad to know we accomplished this with your visit.

I am very happy to hear Erick succeeded in helping you out. With both the Oregon and our Portland Maine property having such similar names this kind of mix up happens fairly regularly. It's great to know that he could save the day for you.

If you have any additional comments or details you'd like to share with us, please feel free to contact us.

Best wishes,

Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews