We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in downtown Portland ME”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in South Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Easy check-in. Very good complementary breakfast. Room was quiet and well-appointed. Disappointed in mattress and pillows. Not sturdy nor comfortable. Pillows too large for my head to rest in a comfortable position. Very close to Casco Lines Terminal and waterfront activities. Adjoining restaurant, Sebago Brewing had great service and a large menu. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms are similar throughout hotel. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pointman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017

The room was clean and well presented. Front desk staff were pleasant and professional. We didn't have breakfast here as Cracker Barrel is right across the street!!

No complaints whatsoever with this stay.

Good job.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chipmanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We always appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests. It is especially great to receive a 5 star review.

I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all strive to make sure all of our guest feel welcome and comfortable. I am really pleased to hear we accomplished that.

Hopefully next time you join us you will be able to try our breakfast offerings.

If you think of any additional details or comments you'd like to share; please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warmest wishes,

Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This hotel is very conveniently located and is very nice. My only complaint is that the pillows were very thin, and as such did not provide any support. I was unable to report it since we got in late and we were already in bed before we noticed. Otherwise, the staff was kind, polite and very professional.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank P9285XIdanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

The most disgustingly filthy and smelly hotel I have ever encountered. Rams. 113&115 smelled worse than a dog kennel. The rugs were filthy, the furniture was filthy. The manager, Andrew Bailey was incredibly rude and should be fired. I am following through to corporate- it was THAT bad.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

I started to make a reservation online. Got interrupted. Decided to stay at another Hampton Inn farther along our journey.

I never got a confirmation email and number from this hotel. I called Hilton main number to see if I had made a reservation here. She could not find one. Even checked all Hilton properties in Portland. Nothing.

Guess what though!! I was charged for the night's stay. I did all I could to verify a reservation in order to cancel well within the allowed time frame.

Contacted main office. "We can't help you, but hotel manager will call you".

No phone call from hotel manager.

Still have $193.00 charge on card

Be VERY careful when dealing with this property.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank all4won
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Portland
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Portland, Me
2.6 km away
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
#1 of 13 in South Portland
1,434 reviews
0.6 km away
Courtyard Portland Airport
Courtyard Portland Airport
#4 of 13 in South Portland
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Portland
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#6 of 13 in South Portland
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland Airport

Address: 171 Philbrook Ave, South Portland, ME 04106-3208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > South Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in South Portland
#2 Romantic Hotel in South Portland
#2 Family Hotel in South Portland
Price Range: RM 347 - RM 986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Airport Hotel South Portland
Hampton Inn South Portland
South Portland Hampton Inn
Portland Airport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing