We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acadia Gateway Motel
Nearby Hotels
Eden Village Motel and Cottages(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Isle Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$62
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Acadia Park Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robbins Motel(Bar Harbor)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acadia Pines Motel(Bar Harbor)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
16
18
20
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
18
20
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly hostsgreat valueminute drivestayed nightstwo double bedsvisiting bar harborfree wififull kitchencaseyacadiaownertrafficcottagemaine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

I've never stayed in a motel such as this one. However, it was like living in a cute tiny house without the kitchen! I thought it was cute from the geico! It had all I needed not to mention it is 20 minutes away from Bar Harbor & Acadia National State Park.

Pros: The room I stayed in was clean & the parking lot & outdoors area is well kept. Has air conditioner (which keeps the room cool all night long) Free Wifi, coffee & donuts for breakfast. It has many chain restaurants within 10 minutes driving distance (pizza hut, taco bell, mcdonalds, dunkin donuts, kfc, etc.) Super center Walmart is also 10 minutes, Dollar Tree 5-10minutes away)
Wild Acadia Fun park 2-5 minutes away. 

Cons: although it's a great spot, the only down side is getting out of it. It is situated on a busy two way road. I'm not sure if this happens all the time but the few nights I stayed I had to wait at least 10 minutes before hot water came on for showers. Which wasn't too bad, as long as it came on. Also, the room I stayed in did not have a closet or bureau to place my clothes in, but I was okay with that no big deal.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank PrzGrl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The motel is conveniently located near Acadia national park and bar harbor and a chain of restaurants (Mac D, KFC, Chinese etc). Rooms are clean and double bed rooms are spacious. Breakfast is poor with muffin and coffee only. But the hotel rates are confusing. We were getting the cheapest rates in hotel.com. We called the motel for some questions and the hotel guy offered us a even cheaper rate. So we cancelled the hotel.com booking and booked directly through him. But finally we were charged the same charge as hotel.com.

Room Tip: Rooms with two double bed is better that King room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paubaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Brilliant staff. Friendly, welcoming and kind. Nothing is too much trouble. Clean rooms and facilities. Well placed for Acadia National Park and Bar Harbour. Highly recommended. Would go again at anytime.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

My family of five stayed here in the room with a full kitchen. Very clean motel, friendly owner and a great price! The noise from the highway is bothersome but not too bad with the air conditioner on. No shampoo but we always bring our own. Good coffee every morning in the office.
This didn't get an excellent rating only because of the highway noise and squeaky beds. We would definitely come back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank jrbull6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Stayed at the motel for 3 nights while visiting Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park in Maine. Motel is located in Trenton Maine half an hour away from Bar Harbor. The room included a kitchen and had two double beds where three adult stayed. Overall, the room was very clean and the bathroom clean as well. The bed made a squeaking noise which was was annoying and the ventilation in the room was bad. It had poor air circulation. The AC was a window unit that when turned on in the highest setting caused a voltage drop in the room. The pipes made this noise when the water was turned on to take a shower, There was not enough soap given and no shampoo given at all nor was their a hair dryer. The TV unit was old and it had a TV from the 1990's. Also, the motel was located right on top of the highway, so there was a lot of noise from cars that passed by. Overall, the reason why the motel was picked was because of its price. So you get what you paid for.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saswati R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews