We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Misty Harbor Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elmwood Resort Hotel(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beaches Motel & Cottages(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Footbridge North Hotel(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village by the Sea(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$89
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Garrison(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ogunquit River Inn(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$189
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
510
202
37
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
510
202
37
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswells beachfull kitchenindoor poolgrocery storehot tubmovie theaterhalf milebilly's chowder houseliving roomget awaygreat place to staymile roadwithin walking distanceconvenient locationoff seasonpull out couchrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Misty Harbor is our favorite place to stay every time we visit Wells. The location on Mile Rd is perfect for dinner and breakfast options and the brewery across the street is perfect for the craft beer enthusiast. The room itself was clean and up-to date with full stove, refrigerator and dishwasher. The separate bedroom is a huge convenience when one wants to sleep in and the other is ready to brew up some coffee. In addition to the rooms being great the staff is very friendly and accommodating

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vtsmallfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The is truly a great place to stay if you want to explore Maine's downeast. It's convieniently locaed between Kennebunk and Kenebunkport and Ogunquit. Many great restauants within walking and riding distance.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Cosmo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry D, Manager at Misty Harbor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Cosmo45,
Thank you for your kind words and taking a moment to submit a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We have been coming to Misty Harbor during the Winter for several years now. The trip is purchased through Groupon & we usually come for my birthday. The staff is awesome, the grounds always very well maintained. The rooms always clean. Pool area very nice, we even got some alone time one day! Our family of five thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank covehome98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry D, Manager at Misty Harbor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hi covehome98,
Thank you very much for taking a few minutes to review Misty Harbor Resort. So glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Worst customer service that I have ever experienced. Manager swore at me over the phone. My advice is to stay away!!! There are plenty of better places to stay in Maine. Find one with an adequate customer service department

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry D, Manager at Misty Harbor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

I'm sorry, I think you are mistaken as to who was doing the cursing. Misty Harbor has a 10 day cancellation policy which is somewhat typical for many seasonal lodging establishments in the southern Maine area. We try to be very forthcoming about our policy....reservationist will quote over the phone prior to finalizing a reservation...you must check a box acknowledging the policy prior to finalizing an on-line reservation. Our policy is also clearly stated on our confirmations as well as our website and brochures.
In short a reservation is like a contract, you are asking us to hold a room for you and not rent it to someone else. In return we are willing to hold the room; but ask for a deposit... so we are not the only loser should your plans change. That being said we don't like to see our customers hurt by losing a respectable sum of hard earned money. Depending on circumstances, we frequently will allow our customers to apply their deposit to a future stay. This option was extended to you... 99% of the people are very happy with this arrangement. We would be well with-in our right not to do anything. There is always the alternative to not make a reservation and take your chances that a room will be available on short notice or upon arrival.
It is also our policy not to cower or cave to anyone who threatens to malign us on social media if we don't honor their demands. If we make a mistake we will try to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Enjoyed our first stay at this condo hotel and will return again soon. Room is updated, clean and in a central location. The staff is very friendly and efficient. Priced very favorably. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews