We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely memories.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bethesda Court Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, wonderful staff, Alexis and Brandon especially, eating breakfast in the sun in the courtyard was a wonderful start to the day. Good sized room, well equipped. 5 minutes to the Metro and so many bars and restaurants all around. Spent a very happy 10 days here.

Room Tip: Take the delux rooms, large bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KeithSaraG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BethesdaCourtHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bethesda Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

KeithSaraG, Thank you so much your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your 10 day stay with us. We do hope to see you again in the future. We appreciate your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Walking distance from CVS and lots of cute restaurants. Well-stocked and clean breakfast room and parking right on site for $15 a night. Our room had a good-sized mini fridge, Keurig AND a microwave!

The staff here are incredibly friendly and helpful, can not say this enough!!

Yes, the hotel needs some cosmetic upgrades, specifically the very worn out carpet...but the pros of this hotel do outweigh the cons. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank acitygal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BethesdaCourtHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bethesda Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Acitygal2013, we are so pleased you enjoyed our friendly staff, helpful service, and breakfast. We truly appreciate your business. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Wonderful, and relatively inexpensive, boutique hotel right in Bethesda. Though an older hotel, it's updated beautifully and has a wonderful, free breakfast. Close to the Metro and NIH. Parking is convenient and costs just $15/ day; enter and exit unlimited.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BethesdaCourtHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bethesda Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Don, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience while staying with us at the Bethesda Court Hotel. Please consider us again if you return to the area! Thank you for your business!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

From the outside the hotel is not very appealing but there are some positives and if you're looking for just the basics this may be right for you. It's very clean, beds are comfortable, the housekeeping is very good and the location is near the metro and some good restaurants. The negatives are the room size(tight for three), the breakfast area is very small and the lobby and halls could use an upgrade.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chuck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BethesdaCourtHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bethesda Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Chuck, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor readership. We are glad you were able to enjoy the location and some of the great restaurants Bethesda has to offer. Thank you for your business! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

I stay here every three months or so. I here stayed here 5 times. I am a NIH patient , they make the reservations , but I really like to stay here and prefer it. The Staff is friendly , the rooms are clean, and its a nice location . There is a fridge ,microwave and coffee pot in the room . Its close to great dining, Grocery store and shopping.


Mitch Cundiff..................

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcundiff2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BethesdaCourtHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bethesda Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Mitch, thank you for sharing your great experiences! We truly appreciate your consistent business. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethesda hotels
0.4 km away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
0.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,727 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
American Inn of Bethesda
American Inn of Bethesda
#8 of 11 in Bethesda
305 reviews
3.3 km away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
134 reviews
5.4 km away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethesda Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Court Hotel

Address: 7740 Wisconsin Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814-3522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Bethesda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#6 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range: RM461 - RM1,280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bethesda Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in a charming neighborhood outside of Washington DC, the Bethesda Court Hotel provides elegant European hospitality in an intimate, gracious environment. Enjoy the first-class amenities and accommodations of this stunning hotel, combined with the warmth and comfort of a traditional bed and breakfast. Few other Washington DC area hotels offer such an inviting experience. Consider our English boutique-style property as your private retreat - providing a quiet, comfortable haven just 8 miles from downtown Washington DC. Our premier Bethesda, MD hotel is ideally located just two miles from the Walter Reed National Military Medical Center and National Institutes of Health.Or set out and explore the exclusive shops and restaurants within blocks of our front door. Conveniently two short blocks away from the Red Line's Bethesda Metro Station, nine miles away from Union Station train station, & 11 miles away from Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport. Truly a gem among DC area hotels, the Bethesda Court offers the timeless elegance of another era in an exquisite setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bethesda Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Bethesda
Bethesda Golden Tulip
Bethesda Court Hotel Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing