We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owners Couldn't be Nicer”

The Cambridge House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cambridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Cambridge House
Ranked #2 of 5 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 January 2013

They turned their whole kitchen over to us to create an oyster feast on New Year's Eve. (If you've shucked oysters you know what a mess that can make.)

The owners are knowledgeable, helpful and their b & b is beautiful. Food is excellent. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Queen Anne Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

we stayed at the cambridge house for one night on our way to chincoteague. the owners are extremely welcoming, their place is a very elegant victorian house beautifully decorated and the bedrooms are very comfortable and nice. homemade breakfast was really good. to sum up, we warmly recommend staying at this place!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toutepetite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We enjoy bed and breakfasts whenever we have an opportunity to get away. The choice of Cambridge, Maryland was so that we could enjoy as many outdoor activities as possible. Before arriving at the charming Cambridge House we visited the Adkins Arboretum at Tuckahoe State Park. (Highly recommend a visit.) That set the relaxed pace and quality of the weekend. When we arrived at Cambridge House we were welcomed by Marianne and Jim and their delightful dog Max (a true charmer). They provided us with some history of the B & B and made perfect dinner recommendations. Our rooms were well appointed and SO very comfortable. The location is perfect for a stroll along the water. It is close to the "hot" spots of the Maryland shore but enough away to be quiet. Breakfast was delicious but we anticipate on a subsequent visit that the presentation of the food will be a bit more "decorative." Breakfast conversation with other guests was lively for sure. On to Black Water Preserve.....a must to your visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We were looking for a relaxing getaway and found perfection at Cambridge House. We booked two nights and enjoyed every minute. The house is clean, pleasant, inviting and in the perfect location. There's not a lot to do in Cambridge, and that's why we were there. Rooms have A/C, TV, and Wifi, all of which came in handy on a very hot weekend. The hosts are lovely, breakfast delicious and not what you'd make yourself at home. Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank DebinPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

If you want to be able to walk everywhere; this is the place. Situated on the historic High street, one minute from the water, and 5 minutes from shops and restaurants, this well maintained place is a welcome relief from the busy city. Very quiet, safe, and lovely. They have wi-fi and tvs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsyTraveller94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn And Suites
#4 of 5 in Cambridge
187 reviews
14.9 km away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
0.4 km away
Albanus Phillips Inn
Albanus Phillips Inn
#3 of 5 in Cambridge
19 reviews
0.2 km away
Mill Street Inn
Mill Street Inn
#1 of 5 in Cambridge
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cambridge House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cambridge House

Address: 112 High St., Cambridge, MD 21613-1844
Region: United States > Maryland > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range: RM125 - RM561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cambridge House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a romantic getaway or a productive business retreat in this charming 1847 manor located in the historic district, within walking distance to the marina, restaurants, specialty shops, galleries, and museums. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing