We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$122
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn And Suites(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
US$229
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Inn(Oxford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
25
8
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
8
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforeign servicewalking distanceb bshistoric high streetlatin american artfrittataother guestseastern shorebeds were very comfortablebreakfast was deliciousfront porchbed and breakfastperfect locationfirst floorchoptank riverhostsmattress
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

we stayed at the cambridge house for one night on our way to chincoteague. the owners are extremely welcoming, their place is a very elegant victorian house beautifully decorated and the bedrooms are very comfortable and nice. homemade breakfast was really good. to sum up, we warmly recommend staying at this place!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toutepetite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We enjoy bed and breakfasts whenever we have an opportunity to get away. The choice of Cambridge, Maryland was so that we could enjoy as many outdoor activities as possible. Before arriving at the charming Cambridge House we visited the Adkins Arboretum at Tuckahoe State Park. (Highly recommend a visit.) That set the relaxed pace and quality of the weekend. When we arrived at Cambridge House we were welcomed by Marianne and Jim and their delightful dog Max (a true charmer). They provided us with some history of the B & B and made perfect dinner recommendations. Our rooms were well appointed and SO very comfortable. The location is perfect for a stroll along the water. It is close to the "hot" spots of the Maryland shore but enough away to be quiet. Breakfast was delicious but we anticipate on a subsequent visit that the presentation of the food will be a bit more "decorative." Breakfast conversation with other guests was lively for sure. On to Black Water Preserve.....a must to your visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We were looking for a relaxing getaway and found perfection at Cambridge House. We booked two nights and enjoyed every minute. The house is clean, pleasant, inviting and in the perfect location. There's not a lot to do in Cambridge, and that's why we were there. Rooms have A/C, TV, and Wifi, all of which came in handy on a very hot weekend. The hosts are lovely, breakfast delicious and not what you'd make yourself at home. Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank DebinPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

If you want to be able to walk everywhere; this is the place. Situated on the historic High street, one minute from the water, and 5 minutes from shops and restaurants, this well maintained place is a welcome relief from the busy city. Very quiet, safe, and lovely. They have wi-fi and tvs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsyTraveller94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and enjoyed it greatly. The location is perfect, on a lovely street within easy walking distance of the marina and the downtown shopping/dining area. The house is on the National Register of Historic Places, and the owners have decorated it with a unique combination of period antique furniture and Latin American art from their years spent in South America. Just browsing around the public rooms was a treat! We also took full advantage of the large, comfortable porches (three of them!).

We stayed in the Governor's Room on the bottom floor, the most spacious and comfortable B&B room I've stayed in. It features its own side porch and wonderful chairs to lounge in by the electric fire.

The innkeepers are friendly and helpful, and their dog Max is a delight. Breakfasts were tasty and filling without being overwhelming; we enjoyed ours at a side table that offered a full view of the beautiful side garden.

A few minor things to bear in mind. Few bathroom amenities are provided, so you'll want to bring your own toiletries. We also found that, because of the house's age, people moving around above our room created some pretty loud noise in ours.

If you're planning a trip to the area, this is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Use the website to review the different rooms available and pick according to your needs and desires :)
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerrySK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews