We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn And Suites(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$91
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
US$229
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mill Street Inn(Cambridge)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
25
8
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
8
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforeign servicewalking distanceb bshistoric high streetlatin american artfrittataother guestseastern shorebeds were very comfortablebreakfast was deliciousfront porchbed and breakfastperfect locationfirst floorchoptank riverhostsmattress
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2015

This B&B is right in the heart of Cambridge, a short walk to restaurants and shops on Poplar Street. We stayed for two days over the July 4th weekend and walked down to the water to see the spectacular fireworks display that Cambridge puts on. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfasts good. What more can you ask?

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stoupagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had an easy and enjoyable stay. The house and rooms are spacious and the prices was right. It is in a great location and almost everything is in walking distance. The dog and cat were a fun addition. There is a hot tub. Delicious coffee and tea machine. In walking distance of a
lighthouse museum and large dock area. Breakfasts were good albeit could be a little warmer.
Nice porch outside.

Room Tip: There is a fair amount of traffic at nite, so If you are a lite sleeper it may disturb you.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerdebBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The Cambridge House is a great value and has the ideal location; 5-7 minute walk to either the marina/lighthouse in one direction or the many restaurants and street festivals on Poplar/Race streets in the other. It also seemed like one of the few B&Bs in the St. Michaels/Cambridge area that was reasonably priced and didn't insist on a 7-day cancellation policy (only 3-day), which was important for us. My wife and I stayed in the Hunt Room, which was large, roomy, with nice windows, an electric fireplace and a bathroom (including walk-in shower). The queen bed was not super comfortable, however; they could do with a mattress upgrade, although I will admit that my wife and I are super picky about mattresses. Also, if you care about that sort of thing, there seemed to be some carpet discoloration where you first walk in. But the room was very clean and pleasant overall. The Cambridge House has no feathers in any of its rooms--important as we are allergic--and we appreciated having the fan in the room. We didn't end up using the hot tub, which didn't look very private to me. The owners are very nice people. Also, the cat and dog that lived there were nice animals, not noisy, and didn't seem to bother anyone. We had breakfast the first day, which was satisfactory.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greyjoy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Looking for a relaxing overnight get-away, we booked an evening at the Cambridge House. We couldn't have been more pleased. The big rambling house afforded lots of privacy and the room was large and comfortable. Doors stick here and there and the angles are awkward in places, but that is part of the property's charm. The location couldn't be better - a block from the wharf and a short stroll from downtown. The front porch was a great spot to enjoy a bottle of wine and watch the world go. To top it off breakfast was quite good.

The hosts are very welcoming and seem eager to please. As one reviewer noted, there is a dog who has free range of the house. We can take or leave dogs so no matter. The only time it was an issue when when the dog chose to nuzzle up next to the table watching us while we ate breakfast. Securing the dog during meal time will solve that problem.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HouTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Not sure how to write this up as some of our disappointment was down to us - i think. Firstly they have a dog and a cat in the public areas. My daughter doesnt like dogs and I'm allergic to cats. This made us feel uncomfortable from the start. The owners were very friendly and there was refreshments available in the afternoon. We slept well as the beds were very comfortable. However my daughter was in the secret room attached to the Dorchester room and this must have been above the kitchen as it smelt of cooking. However breakfast was a big disappointment as there was no choice, just what we were given. In this case melon with a lavender sauce and bacon with courgette wholewheat pancakes. All well cooked but not to offer toast seemed odd and when my husband asked for cereal they said they'd see what they could find but nothing was forthcoming. The house is quaint but we left after one night although had paid for 2 as we really didnt feel this B&B was for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MLGCEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews