We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but definitely overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The hotel itself was ok, nothing special. The pool area, however, looked disgusting. I was actually planning to take a swim, but after seeing the icky water decided to pass. We paid $150 for one king bed. Very surprised at the price. I mean, come on, Cambridge is basically in the middle of nowhere and there's not a whole lot do in the area. The price + lack of amenities = not a good value. Not sure if I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LN87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2011

I came to Cambridge to celebrate my birthday and visit the birthplace of Harriet Tubman.

I chose Holiday Inn Express because it was the best hotel in the area besides the oh so expensive Hyatt Regency. I paid $150 for one night, which is a little steep in my opinion, but since it was my birthday, I decided that I was worth it.

The hotel was easy to find. The room was clean, as were the sheets and bathroom. And believe me, I checked. Hard. I was glad to see that they had a disposable shower cap in the room, since I had forgotten mine. The room was cool, not very impressive. My only real complaint was that the volume on the tv did not go all the way up. I didn't have to interact with the hotel employees enought to comment on customer service. But I guess that's kind of a good thing.

They actually had a really great breakfast. I was expecting a regular continental breakfast with pastries, juice, and cereal. I was pleasantly surprised to find those food items as well as sausage, bacon, a pancake maker, and really delicious cinnamon buns. Probably the best low key hotel breakfast I've had.

I would stay here again, but probably not during the summer. Only off season, when it's little less expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbrown7984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Very nice, comfortable hotel. Staff very pleasant & breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinaminnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

I stayed last weekend with 6 children between 2 rooms. The first night the tub stopped up and I called the front desk, only to be told nobody was there to help so the only solution is to move at 9pm when I have a 21 month old asleep?? My dilemma was brushed off as if it was no big deal! I had my sisters wedding to go to the next day and still had little ones to give baths to. I shouldn't have to leave my room to go shower in another. I asked to speak to the manager and was told he wouldn't be in until Monday. WOW! Nobody was in charge at all with a sold out hotel??? Saturday night at around midnight I walked out to my car and there was a party on the lawn (others celebrating another wedding). Beer cans everywhere with no less than 20 folks partying. I felt very uncomfortable! Needless to say, not once did I receive a follow up call, anyone check my tub, or even an apology for the inconvenience. At $140.00 a night (2 nights, 2 rooms), I expected much, much more. I work for a large hotel chain and I would never treat my guests as I was treated. I chose the Holiday Inn because My hotel family doesn't have a property in Cambridge. Next time I will drive a little to Easton or Salisbury for the service!! Also, This is Tuesday and I am still waiting for a call back from someone in charge at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank amberlee611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Good hotel but really could use a good scrub job. Black marks on the wall old dirty carpet. Staff for the most part very nice. Breakfast normal Holiday inn garb. Would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmford15673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn And Suites
#4 of 5 in Cambridge
183 reviews
1.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Cambridge
25.8 km away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 km away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
518 reviews
17.3 km away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
42 reviews
25.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cambridge

Address: 2715 Ocean Gtwy, Cambridge, MD 21613-3401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range: RM496 - RM890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Cambridge hotel in MD , located just off the Chesapeake bay on the Del-Mar-Va Peninsula, is your #1 choice for charm and hospitality. At the end of your busy day relax and melt away your stress in our indoor, hot tub and pool. We are only minutes away from the area s best attractions which incluse Historic Easton, MD, the tourist destination town of St. Michaels, MD, Blackwater Refuge and across from the Hyatt Regency golf course. An exciting renaissance is underway in this historic waterfront city. Stately storefronts are now home to stylish boutiques and galleries featuring homegrown art. One-of-a-kind shops offer antiques, jewelry, home decor, gourmet foods, and more. Downtown streets have been redone with period lighting and fresh plantings. Classic old buildings are being returned to their former glory.Hotel features include complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads, eggs, bacon, sausage, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. There is something for everyone at the Holiday Inn Express Cambridge hotel in Maryland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing