We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at the Canal
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$93
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
122
11
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
11
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnug harborquaint little townnice view of the canaltrained chefrelaxing staysmallest roomfresh fruit cupgourmet breakfastexcellent chefbed and breakfastboth morningsgreat hostsbreakfast was amazingthe location is perfectthe air conditioningprivate balconychesapeake bay
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I surprised my husband with a weekend away for his 60th birthday. Our stay at the Inn at the Canal in Chesapeake City, MD was the icing on the cake. Our room, Greenbrier Point, had a beautiful view of the canal. Bob, one of the owners and chef, created delicious and plentiful breakfasts. Samantha, who served breakfast and made sure our room was pristine, was a delight. The location is ideal, whether to stroll among the shops and to restaurants or drive in/out of town. We both did not want to leave!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank socialb2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

A lovely B&B. We stayed in the Upper Bay Suite which is the largest room. It has a separate salon away from the bedroom which made the room seem more like and apartment. Full wet bar area was a very nice touch. The innkeepers Bob and Carol were attentive, warm, and accommodating. Breakfast was interesting and delicious. I would recommend this quaint jewel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bozzy1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

My husband and I just had the pleasure of staying at the Inn at the Canal Bed and Breakfast. We opted for the Upper Bay Suite which was like having our own little apartment with living room, kitchen and bedroom. The owners and staff could not have been more warm and accommodating. There are a couple restaurants just a stone's throw from the Inn and one on the opposite side of the canal. Speaking of food, I must say that our Innkeeper's breakfast was delicious!! We do plan a return trip.

Room Tip: There are seven rooms with typical size variations found in B&Bs. Some have canal/harbor view. The suite on the 3rd floor has a small, scenic balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen-G-H-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed in the "Snug Harbor" room for budget sake. It was exactly like it sounds, small, but perfect for us. It was clean and comfortable with wonderful, large windows. No water view in this room, but I enjoyed the view of the bridge. The innkeeper was friendly and made a wonderful breakfast. We traveled on our motorcycle for the night and when the morning brought downpours, he graciously allowed us to stay in the public areas of the house for as long as we needed. We enjoyed the view from the rocking chairs on the porch overlooking the water for the remainder of our stay. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tfreckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed here for our anniversary. The innkeeper was very gracious and made a super breakfast! There were drinks and snacks in the dining room if we needed any. Our room was comfortable and had a view of the water. Chesapeake City is a quaint little town with some great shops. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valeriec341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews