We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge(College Park)
US$85
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
363
123
28
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
123
28
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buscamp storemini golfwashington dcmetro systembus servicebath houselaundry facilitiessplash padhot tubstar cafetent campingnight tourpublic transportationfire ringfull hookupsgrocery store
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We loved staying here! This park is very well maintained with great Customer Service. Cathy was very informative and even helped us right on the spot before her talk when we mentioned we had a problem with our site. Highly recommended is the tour, exclusive to the park, of the D.C. Monuments at night. It was wonderful! Buses come right to the park and will take you to the train into D.C. too.The park is very pleasant to walk your dog. We would definitely stay here again and again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn T, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Hill Park Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thanks for mentioning Cathy - we agree, she's great, and we'll pass along the compliment! Come back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Cherry Hil was recommended to us by several people as the place to camp while visiting the D.C. area, and I can see why. The campground is clean, well maintained and has all the amenities you want in a campground and then some. The laundry room was the nicest and largest I have ever seen in a campground. The staff is very helpful and they give you a lot of important information when you arrive. The location is great as well, just off the highway and close to the Metro. There is even a bus to take you to the Metro if you don't want to drive there yourself. The sites are a good size. No complaints at all!

Room Tip: Not a hotel but a campground. A bit pricey for a campground, but worth it for what you get.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Astrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn T, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Hill Park Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thanks so much for staying with us! Happy trails!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Cherry Hill is a great place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi and cable work well. The 2 pools are clean and nice. There is a sauna and cafe for breakfast, lunch , or dinner. Plenty of space for everyone to stretch out. They have bus service to the metro to DC and beyond. If you have time, don't miss the night tour from Cherry Hill to all the monuments. It is fabulous!!! The guide is extremely knowlegable, friendly and talked just about non stop from 6 to 11 ~ it was all VERY interesting! There is a good bit of walking but so worth it! We highly recommend a stay in this park if you are in the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank papadaPawleysIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn T, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Hill Park Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed our tour! Thanks for coming, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here three nights in the tent sites. Overall the campground is great, amenities fantastic. The tent sites are in a 'secluded' area of the campground, the drawback being the noise from the highway. It doesn't stop, and at night you can expect the sound of loud race-rocket motorcycles and jake braking tractor trailers. I think a little more attention could be paid to the leveling of the tent sites as well. We slept at an unavoidable annoying slight downhill grade. Bathroom 2 for the tentsites is wonderful. Exceptionally clean, with free, untimed hot showers. The pressure drops when toilets flush, but it stays hot. The main bathhouse at the pool area could use some upgrading/attention. Breakfast at the cafe is affordable and satisfying. Overall an enjoyable stay, way cheaper than local hotels....which is our aim in traveling. We will be staying here whenever we are in town to visit/retrieve our daughter from college. Don't hesitate to book a site here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ppin1pod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn T, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Hill Park Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thanks very much for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we'll take your suggestions on level sites and noise into account as we continue to make improvements. We are currently in the process of putting in camping pods, enclosed camping structures that will help block road noise and (we hope) help buffer noise for the other tent sites as well. We hope we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The 2 reasons why we didn't give it 5 stars were because our site wasn't larger and we prefer more of the state park feel. Other than that the park offers tons for families, movies every night, 2 pools, splash pad, hot tub, small cafe, arcade, jungle gym, lounge area, miniature golf, courts, very clean washroom/shower. Staff were great with tourism help. We would definitely return to this campground. The area I liked the best for parking your trailer would be Carlsbad Cove along the outside.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dadsunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews