We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge(College Park)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
365
124
28
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
124
28
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buscamp storemini golfwashington dcmetro systembus servicebath houselaundry facilitiessplash padhot tubstar cafetent campingnight tourfull hookupspublic transportationfire ringgrocery store
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Travelled in 45 ft motor coach & towed a jeep. This place has extremely nice and clean amenities & the people are friendly and helpful. It’s convenient to the city. Loved having the grill for quick breakfast in the morning. Good strong WiFi

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank WHJ1465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn T, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Hill Park Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thanks very much for staying with us! We're happy to hear your enjoyed the park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

travelling in an RV and looking for a place to stay with easy public transport access to Washington DC then this is the place. We were so impressed. The welcome is friendly and full of good advice and each day at 4pm there is a wonderful presentation on how to make the most of your visit to the capital. Everything from how to access public transport to the heart of the city through to the best places to go for the best views and how to make the most of a visit to Capital Hill was presented. Simply fabulous. The park has great services including a cafe opened 8 to 8 and a bus stop at the doorstep. They also offered a night tour of the city lights from the park. Truly hard to beat this great campground.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank botot_alpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn T, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Hill Park Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thanks so much for the review! We're glad you enjoyed staying with us and got to see the sights of Washington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved this campground - everything is so well thought out and even though you are right next to the beltway it felt like an oasis. Very easy to get to D.C. . We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kathryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn T, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Hill Park Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

That's great to hear! Thanks for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay. Sites were roomy and level. Amenities were great. Staff was very friendly. Definitely one of our favorites. Metro service to DC was close and easy to use. Overall great experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn T, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Hill Park Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks, Nell! Come back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This campground is close to DC with on site bus service to the metro. Very convenient for visiting our capital. They have a restaurant, pool, free mini golf and a splash pad. It is pet friendly and the sites are level.
The bathroom/showers are clean, bright, with not a big or cobweb in sight. The water was hot and the pressure is good. We stayed a Friday and Saturday night and it was quiet. If all camping facilities were like this one I could be on the road full time!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Cindi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn T, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Hill Park Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thanks, Cindi! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your weekend with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews