We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crab!”

Seaside Restaurant & Crab HSE
Ranked #6 of 297 Restaurants in Glen Burnie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Came for the crab pretzel & crab balls(mini crab cakes). They did not disappoint. We come here every trip to town.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank surfcitymoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

....and it was completely worth every second of the drive. I'm a won-over New England lobsta eater (I still love them too) who fell for MD crab at the Seaside. This place is a locals favorite and has been one of mine for years. This place is amazing!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

If you are looking for great seafood and excellent service, this is definitely the place to go. We typically sit on the bar side, but the restaurant is large enough to accommodate everyone without waiting for a seat. The Chef is outstanding and the steamed crabs are steamed to order and priced according to value and size. We have never been disappointed with the food or the service. Dave the bartender can make any drink you can imagine. Beer is cold and crabs are hot! Please visit for a great time.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jlpfeiffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Nice neighborhood restaurant My wife loves crab and this was our last stop. It was recommend by two people who thought it was great. We agree. She loved the crab and I had the shrimp special and they were outstanding, Also had oyster stew which I really liked Definitely worth finding

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We recently visited Baltimore and one of our family members that is local recommended this restaurant. Wow, what an experience. I loved that it was casual and that the blue crabs and steamed shrimp and creamy crab soup were EXACTLY as promised. Phenomenal flavors. The atmosphere was quaint and warm and the staff was friendly and the gal we had was really good at her job. We were a very large table and she did not miss a beat. I had heard that another seafood restaurant that has been around for a very long time was the place to go, but hopefully you will do your homework before you make that decision. This place is the PLACE TO GO for seafood.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jennifer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaside Restaurant & Crab HSE also viewed

 

Been to Seaside Restaurant & Crab HSE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing