We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casselman Inn(Grantsville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charlie's Motel(Frostburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Sunset Village(McHenry)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Inn At Deep Creek(Oakland)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
26
50
28
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
50
28
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolholiday innroom was cleancontinental breakfasteggs and sausagestandard hotelwater pressurestayed one nightgreat stopgas stationfront desk staff was very friendlywould definitely stay here againdeep creekget awayinterstatelobbycereal
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Pleasantly surprised. Clean and very comfy beds. I am kind of a freak about cleanliness and this met my satisfaction. I would recommend if you are passing through. Pool looked nice but didn't indulge. Breakfast was typical but got us going.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanBat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Like the title says - what has happened to this place? Let's start off with the staff - gone are cheerful greetings replaced with a woman with a scowl on her face that said nothing until I did. Even after I said Hello, she just said in a nasty tone, "What Can I Help you with?" Uhhhhh with luggage and my laptop in hand could it be that I'm checking in?!? Similar treatment when checking out too. It was as if I was bothering the desk clerk. Again, not what it used to be like here at all. There are still "DO NOT DO THIS" signs everywhere from the piano, on the elevators, on the handicapped pool equipment, to even one in the pool area telling you DO NOT DESTROY the pool rope. It even says there is video surveillance to incriminate and charge the perps that do so. C'mon. I think the owners and management need to watch an episode of the Hotel Nightmares TV series. It just leads to an overall unwelcoming atmosphere when you combine that with the attitude of the front desk clerk woman.

Next strike - the room, and the floor it was on. It smelled like a diesel truck had been revving exhaust fumes all into an air intake vent. Mix that with used motor oil. There were stains all over the chair and ottoman, the drapes were badly in need of washing, the toilet had a black film around it, the tub was chipped all over, the shower head was completely rusted off its base and sprayed all over, the shower would not drain, there were pieces of the ceiling that had flaked off onto the floor, and to top it off the mattress was so old that the front sat 6 inches higher than the rear, and the springs were starting to come through. The wifi is terrible. It is slow, and it kicks you off constantly.

Onto the breakfast area. Friendly staff here, but seemed to be the only pleasant ones in the entire facility. Still had a decent spread of fresh items. Only saving grace from a terrible review.

Has there been a change in ownership or something? I have stayed at this property for over 30 years and have never received such rude service and a poorly maintained room.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JKF56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Stayed one night here on way home from Kentucky. The lobby area is very modern looking and it appears they spent a lot of money making it nice. Breakfast is included with your room and was very good. Eggs, sausage, Danish, waffles, pancakes, cereals, fruits, juices, bagels, and very good coffee was all available. Better than most motel spreads for sure. The room was okay but perhaps was the one aspect of the place in need of some attention. Bed was very comfy, but bathroom in need of upgrading. Reasonably priced accommodations and friendly service. All in all, not a bad experience.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woody046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

My family and I stayed there for two nights recently. The staff was friendly and the overall appearance was neat and clean. The room itself could have been better...weird smell, uncomfortable bed and clearly some areas of the carpet and the bathroom were missed during cleaning. The free breakfast was fine as long as you stuck with non-cooked items...breads, cold cereal and yogurt. The eggs and sausage were terrible. We skipped out on the breakfast the second morning and went to a restaurant instead.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T4395OPlisat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here last night. The motel is conviently located right off the freeway. The room was clean, breakfast was good and the hotel staff was pleasant.
If you're looking for a variety of places for dinner and drinks after you check in, we didn't find any good ones nearby.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews