We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Baymont Inn & Suites is an excellent value in a good location - updates need to be made and they seem to be in the process of doing that

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017

Did I die? No. Will I stay again? Same answer. Trust the reviews. The hallway and room have interesting smell of dog, cigarettes and thrift store. The fan in the bathroom was so loud you needed earplugs. Residual soap in the shower soap holder. Ew. Don’t look for the tiny shampoos, etc. there are dispensers in the shower. Me, I don’t like not know what I’m using. Glad I had my own. The TV in my room was leaning forward at a 45 degree angle. I had to put a book under the front so I could see the screen. Oh, and the earplugs you needed for the bathroom fan earlier, don’t throw them away. You’ll need them to drown out the refrigerator running so you can sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank SGLol500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Hotel Hospitality was nonexistent! The hotel staff were slow to respond to customers at the counter in general. They did not apologize for mistakes that they made double charging even with a reservation. This happened to several people who shared the same experience of double charging. They need to be investigated for potentially fraudulent business practice in addition to need for Customer Service Training.I would not recommend!!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

This Hotel was a great value for the money and the location was right off the Dual Highway. It was a better than some other options I used in the past.. Lots of places to walk to and eat including restaurant in hotel. I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank kimfa5722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

A nice, pet friendly, location in Hagerstown. They were very accommodating and efficient. The location was clean and neat. The breakfast room was a bit crowded but selections were sufficient. All in all, a pleasant stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank WendellR29690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
5.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
6.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Days Inn Hagerstown
Days Inn Hagerstown
#13 of 21 in Hagerstown
386 reviews
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
828 reviews
4.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
#15 of 21 in Hagerstown
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Address: 431 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5713 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range: RM245 - RM380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Venice Baymont Inn Wedding & Conference Center is conveniently located on Highway 40, near Hagerstown City Park and Fairgrounds Park. Head onto I-70 to reach Baltimore or cross the Pennsylvania-Maryland state line with ease via I-81. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hagerstown
Hagerstown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing