We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & comfortable but "extras" failed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in LaVale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stayed one night at this hotel during a trip to the Cumberland Scenic RR with my nephew. Rooms are spacious, clean, and beds are comfortable. Those are the no doubt the top 3 of importance on my list, so the place is okay on those issues. Problems were - wireless wouldn't work at all in our room - and it was up to me to spend 20 minutes on the phone with their tech support to try and get it working ? We got it working - it worked for about 2 minutes - and quit working again. Okay..so the nephew wants to watch a movie - from 5 pm Sat night til we left at 10 am Sunday morning - the menu to get into the On Demand movies, etc never did work. I called the front desk-their response was "it must be out in the entire hotel". So, no internet, no movies to watch, and the breakfast bar was pretty lame . The hot buffet had eggs that looked like yellow rubber hockey pucks, french toast sticks, and sausage patties...just didn't look so good - so we went to Bob Evans a couple of doors down. When I told the guy at the front desk that I was disappointed neither worked during our stay - he didn't even apologize for it. Overall the cleanliness and comfort were good, but adding in the other issues make me kinda mad I spent over $100 for one night there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank livn2vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 209 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2011

I highly recommend this hotel. The room was bright and clean. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The price was right and the location was close to the Maryland Scenic Railroad. Breakfast was good and plentiful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Extremely clean and well-kept property. Decent deal in the off-season. Breakfast was only average. Very comfortable beds. Heater kept cycling on-off - not as good as systems that allow you to keep the fan going for white noise.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

On this our third stay in this hotel, we had a 2 queen bed room on the 2nd floor. Room was clean. Breakfast was very good - waffles, bacon, scrambled eggs, muffins, fruit, juice. The staff, front desk, housekeeping, and breakfast staff, all very friendly and efficient. Many restaurants nearby. A Texas Grillhouse restaurant is within easy walking distance. Several other restaurants very close by - Ruby Tuesdays, McDonalds. Enjoyed the exercise room - stepper, treadmill, elliptical.
Only negative was the air conditioning unit that was a tad loud. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeenieFromTheBurgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Customer Service- Fred gave us wonderful customer service.
My husband is an early riser & he asked for milk to put in his coffee. Once he put the milk in, he needed it heated up. The night clerk was willing to walk to the back office & place it in the microwave for him.

Room- We stayed in a king bed on the 2nd floor. It was very clean. I noticed that the two chairs in the room had stains on them, but everything was fine. There are not alot of channels, but you can rent movies. I noticed that the mirror behind the bathroom door could have been cleaner.

Breakfast bar- My husband said the scramnbles eggs were over done, the french toast was cold, because there is no microwave. (They have had in the past but problems with what's placed in it.) The apple & orange huice had no after taste. The bannana was fresh plus the bagels.

If our travels take us this way again, we will definately stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaVale
0.9 km away
Best Western Braddock Inn
10.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cumberland
6.5 km away
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
#3 of 4 in Cumberland
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Vale - Cumberland
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn Frostburg
Hampton Inn Frostburg
#1 of 6 in Frostburg
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1216 National Hwy, LaVale, MD 21502-7603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > LaVale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in LaVale
Price Range: RM376 - RM659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Lavale
Comfort Inn Lavale
Lavale Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing