We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
23 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$474
PricelineUS$474
Hotels.comUS$474
FindHotelUS$474
Orbitz.comUS$474
CheapTicketsUS$474
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
183
51
16
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
183
51
16
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit outdoor pool bay view front desk beautiful hotel high floor late check breakfast staff the breakfast area full kitchen free breakfast room type thoroughly enjoyed our stay coastal highway awesome stay yogurt large balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2021

Stayed with my family for a weekend getaway and had the best time. Hotel was clean, stylish, super friendly staff, beds could not have been more comfortable and excellent showers. Will definitely book again, already miss that magnificent view!

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trip53647066756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith Whisenant, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2021

Hi Trip53647066756! Thank you for the review. We are so happy that you were able to stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott. We hope you were able to relax and enjoy a weekend at the beach. We appreciate the compliments about our staff as we strive to provide great customer service. We would love to welcome you back to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021 via mobile

Warning- development directly in front of rooms sold as bay view mean you get parking lot, condo, sliver of water view. The website makes a distinction and price difference but these are definitely partial/obstructed. True bay view available up the street at Aloft another Marriott property. Marriott needs to reclassify its parking/housing views and price accordingly.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lakat18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith Whisenant, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Hi Lakat18! Thank you for the feedback about your visit with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott. We apologize that your view was obstructed in the room you were staying in. We will take this into consideration for next time and we would love to welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2021

My friend and I honestly had a great time staying here, but had a few problems.

Let's start with the good:

- Checking in was very easy, incidentals was 20$ a night and we were able to check in early. Parking was free.

- One major thing I was happy about was I smelled no marijuana the whole time I was in the hotel. It may sound strange, but a lot of hotels have people smoke in their rooms and ruin it for others.

- When we got to our room we were blown away at how big it was! It had 2 TV's, a full kitchen, a huge fridge, a balcony with a view of both the harbor and a little of the ocean, and a dining area. I've never stayed in a hotel with a balcony so I loved going out there and enjoying the fresh air.

- The kitchen had glasses and silverware which was great!

- The indoor pool area had an amazing view of the harbor, the problem was the ground was VERY slippery. The outdoor pool area was amazingly clean and had fountains of water, problem was it was VERY cold, but that was also due to the day being around 60 degrees.

Now for the bad:

- I requested online for a room that's on a high floor away from other guests, we got a room on the 3rd floor, 2nd floor is the main dining area. Luckily we didn't really hear anything other than people walking by our room. If you get the 8th floor, hope you don't get the one next to the pool where you'll hear screaming kids.

- This hotel is pet friendly, so we would hear dogs barking a lot.

- Of course people still smoked on their balcony even though it was against the rules and people loved talking loudly on their cell phones out there. The balcony's were super close to each other, we made sure to keep our door locked.

- The fridge, even on max settings, still didn't keep anything cold. We had to get ice from an ice machine outside our room.

- The hand sanitizer stations were all empty for the entirety of our stay.

- The AC unit is on the ceiling and has a bright blue glowing light that cannot be turned off.

- Bathroom door, the latch on the front door both had trouble closing.

- Another Marriott, another nasty yellow stain on pillows.

- DO NOT USE THE PULL-OUT BED!!! It was COMPLETELY covered in tons of food and stains!!

- Getting breakfast from the lobby was difficult, there was a HUGE line of people and no one was checking for proof they were even staying in the hotel.

All in all it was an awesome stay and I plan to stay here again in the future!

Room tip: Getting a room on the 8th/7th floor means there's a chance you'll hear people in the pool.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Citysurfer91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith Whisenant, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Hi ThatPinkBunny! Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott. We appreciate the compliments about our hotel as we strive to provide great customer service on a daily basis. We hope you were able to explore the town of Ocean City and everything it has to offer. However, we also apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us as well. We will take all of your concerns into consideration for future guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021 via mobile

Nice pet friendly hotel, with bay views. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Hot breakfast offered. Indoor pool with beautiful bay views. Outdoor pool was not open. Only downside was dog area was not mowed until day we were leaving.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank peggys551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith Whisenant, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Hi Peggy511! Thank you for the review. We are so happy that you were able to relax and enjoy your time in Ocean City. It is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy our pet-friendly hotel. We hope you enjoyed our amenities. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your visit. We would love to welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

Stayed with my sister in late April of 2021. We really loved this hotel. We’ve been coming to OC every summer for 30 years and always try to stay somewhere different. Normally we stay oceanfront and decided to switch it up. We loved it!

Parking was easy and always able to find a spot. Not sure if that was due to COVID at all but regardless it was a breeze. Check-in was also easy, although I’m sad to say that their app (where you can use your phone as a room key) did not work and caused us to have to come back down again for card keys. I was able to check-in using the app.

Breakfast, even with COVID protocols was very well done. The ladies handling breakfast were awesome and so sweet. Plenty of choices. Grab and go individually wrapped fruit and bagels were available. Coffee all the time. They even would pack you “breakfast to go” if you wanted to go back to your room. Everyone stayed masked and I felt totally safe.

The rooms themselves were spacious and comfortable. Loved the large footprint and balcony. The kitchen has lots of cooking utensils and supplies from a colander to a toaster and spatulas.

Now for what we didn’t love and why we docked a star - Housekeeping would only come through every 3 days. We stayed for 4 nights which meant we checked in on Friday and housekeeping didn’t come until Monday. We had full trashcans and dirty towels. I’m sure housekeeping would’ve picked that stuff up if we requested but still. I’ve stayed at Marriott hotels since COVID began and that was not the case with housekeeping at all so they can’t blame it on the chain. It’s a really silly rule. It would be different if they said no housekeeping at all during your day but every 3 days? Come on. Although I’m still planning to come back, it was something we didn’t love.

Happy travels!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank twentyseconds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith Whisenant, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Hi Twentyseconds! Thank you for the review. We are thrilled that you were able to stay with us in Ocean City. We are happy to hear that you come every summer. We appreciate the compliments about our staff as we strive to provide great customer service to all of our guests on a daily basis. We will also take your concerns into consideration for future guests as well. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews